Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars9
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 March 2011
I absolutely adore this book. Beautiful pictures, great deal of info and veery easy to read. It is a fab piece of reference for anyone in the field of gemmology, geology and others. Do not miss the opportunity to aquire this fabulous book.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2012
The illustrations and photographs are ideal for my intended use as a starting point for textile design. Good sized in paperback to carry around. Sufficient information on each page for my requirements, not too much scientific info.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2011
An excellent reference work. I'm not a serious scholar but for someone with a passing interesting and bugeoning collection - this is ideal.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2012
Since I am the author of this work, I must give it the highest possible rating! It was 18 months of 7 day weeks.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2014
Preferred Gemstones of the world, but this was ok too. Gemstones of the world had more detail.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2015
Wonderful, comprehensive quide to the subject - so beautifully illustrated.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2014
Another one for the wife. She is into gemstones.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2015
brilliant, and does the job!! thanku
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2015
Great book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)