Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars1,569
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 August 2010
This is such a handy gadget, and takes all the guess work out of buying rings on line. If you follow the simple instructions you can be guaranteed to get the right size ring (it is worth doing a couple of readings, when you are hot and your fingers swell slightly; when you are cold and your fingers shrink slightly).

This is much simpler than messing around with bits of string or paper. It holds securely in place, so you can slip it on and off as you would a ring, ensuring that it fits over the knuckle, but is not too lose when in place.

And of course the whole family can use it, so you only need one!
0Comment|51 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2011
Very cheap, easy to use and actually gives the correct size... ordered a ring according to the size the ring sizer gave, and fit perfectly
0Comment|28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2009
This is a great idea, if you need to know your finger size and you don't have a friendly local jeweller to measure it for you or you want to surprise someone with a present, then this is for you. For just a few pennies, you can measure your finger, (men or women) and use the sizing to buy rings online. Beware though, jewellery sellers from different countries use different sizing scales. Good for the UK which it does say in the title of the item, recommended
0Comment|42 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2013
This item does what it says and for the price you can't complain, however I don't think you can compare it to actually trying on a ring. It very much depends on the style of ring as to what size is best, and it's difficult to gauge the fit with this sizer, as it slips when it goes over the knuckle. Probably gives you a good idea but you still need to be prepared for a bit of trial and error when choosing a ring to fit perfectly.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2009
I was looking at all great rings on Amazon but never bought anything since I didn't know what is my finger size in UK (or anywhere else for that matter - usually I would just go to shop and try the ring on). Now with this finger sizer I've bought already 2 rings and I'm very happy. The idea is extremely simple - just wrap this around your finger so that it fits as well as you'd like to fit the ring and read the size.
The only drawback I can see is that it's only up to size Z so some men may have problems getting their reading.
0Comment|83 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2009
Such a great idea - compact, accurate and easy to use. Slip iot over the finger in question; tighten until it is the fit you require and read off the size - what could be simpler!
0Comment|36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2011
This is a really handy little gadget for finding out your ring size & is extremely useful if you're shopping online & are unsure of size! It's a really simple cable tie-like thing that tightens around your finger, showing you your size. I have found it quite robust too & have used it on many occasions on myself & others.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2011
Saves you time going to the shops to get your finger measured for a ring size. It works very well and is very easy to use.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2009
Have bought other ring sizers whichi have been awkward to use and read, this item whilst tiny is a good bit of kit to have and easy to read and use.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2009
Very simple idea that works. It's more a less a cable tie with letters on it that you put around your finger.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)