Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars32
4.6 out of 5 stars
Size: 8 UK / 42 EUColour: BlackChange
Price:£69.99+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 August 2014
well made boots, light and comfortable. a little tight to get on initially but once on fit like a glove ( which is difficult for someone with a very wide foot like me), after trying to replace my last pair of Timberland Mt. Washington's these are the first pair of boots that fitted as comfortably. Just arrived so I can't comment on their longevity.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2015
very comfortable but they are so soft they lose shape around the toe and look more like casual wear than suit wear. Had to buy a more smart pair for work, but they re proper comfy
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2012
Finally I've found a pair of boots that are well priced,look great and are very comfortable.I will buy another pair when I need them and might check out other styles by Rieker.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2015
A very stylish, comfortable pair of shoes. I'm delighted with them.

It's the first time I've worn Chelsea boots, so I was a little concerned that they might not fit. But once I found the correct size (for me it was one European size below my normal size for lace-ups), all was well.

The shoes are finished very well, and are almost unbelievably light. I've worn them all day several times since they arrived a week ago, and can personally vouch for their comfort and support.

I'd not heard of the Rieker brand before. I'm now a firm convert.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2015
I originally bought a pair several years ago which were very comfortable and hard wearing, when these had served me to the point of getting news shoes it was a no brainer; get another pair. These updated versions are soft and comfortable but sadly the soles are not as robust as my previous version and a hole has developed in the heel after 11 months of wear (to work). I'm dissapointed as I thought I was buying a premium brand and the previous pair I had good use out of.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
These are supple, low weight boots that are very comfortable for walking in.
They are made to the usual Rieker standard.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2014
These are the the most comfortable slip on boots I have ever had. Will buy again when these wear out. Maybe even before.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2014
Very comfortable to wear. Smart to wear with all clothing. Would recommend to all that want comfort and style in a boot.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2014
The most comfortable boots or shoes I have ever worn and extremely high quality, even when new. Polish up well too.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2015
I don't like writing bad reviews but my first impression of these is that they were poor quality. Although they were comfortable they do have a 'plastic-y-ness' and the sole is soft. I was initially disappointed but after wearing for a while they seem harder wearing than I first thought and are indeed comfortable.
They arrived promptly.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.