Start reading Ride The Dark Tide on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here or start reading now with a free Kindle Reading App.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

 
 
 

Try it free

Sample the beginning of this book for free

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Anybody can read Kindle books—even without a Kindle device—with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones, tablets and computers.
Ride The Dark Tide
 
 

Ride The Dark Tide [Kindle Edition]

Christopher Kenworthy
4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (9 customer reviews)

Kindle Price: £2.99 includes VAT* & free wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

Kindle Summer Sale: Over 500 Books from £0.99
Have you seen the Kindle Summer Sale yet? Browse selected books from popular authors and debut novelists, including new releases and bestsellers. Learn more

Special Offers and Product Promotions

  • Purchase any Kindle Book sold by Amazon.co.uk and receive £1 credit to try out our Digital Music Store. Here's how (terms and conditions apply)


Product Description

Product Description

The year is 1812.

Great Britain and the fledgling United States of America are trembling on the brink of war.

Britain, still smarting over the lost revolutionary war thirty years earlier and still locked in mortal combat with Napoleonic France, depends for her life on the mastery of the seas.

Matthew Milburn, a hardened sailor, takes his son, Bartholomew aboard his American trading schooner but before he knows it, Bart is snatched from under his eyes and forced to enlist with the Royal Navy.

When war actually breaks out, father and son find themselves on opposite sides, a family divided by fate and fortune.

Determined on vengeance against the country which has persecuted him, Matthew rages down the coast of Ireland, a privateer and close to piracy.

But he has to fight his way through half a dozen battles at sea and across the wild countryside of Ireland before he can find his home again.

'Ride The Dark Tide' is the action-packed sequel to 'In The Dark Of The Moon': an enthralling adventure story set against the violent backdrop of Britain’s war against Napoleon Bonaparte.

It is perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Alexander Kent, and CS Forrester.

"I could taste the salt and smell the wind on every page. A brilliant read.' - Tom Kasey, best-selling author of 'The Dante Code'.

Christopher Kenworthy was a journalist and novelist.

Endeavour Press is the UK's leading independent digital publisher.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 368 KB
  • Print Length: 160 pages
  • Publisher: Endeavour Press Ltd. (13 May 2013)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00CS3SEFK
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (9 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #105,826 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?


More About the Author

Discover books, learn about writers, and more.

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews
5.0 out of 5 stars In a word - Super! 4 Aug 2014
By Fred
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Super tale with lots of action and good story line. All happening
right up to the final chapter. Mr Kenworthy's willingness to "sacrifice"
leading characters in his story leaves the reader galloping along at a
fair pace thirstily gulping the plot to find out what happens and see
who survives. I would be surprised if anyone did not enjoy this book.
Fred
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent seafaring yarn 29 Jun 2014
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Brilliant story, great characters against a backdrop of RN skullduggery during the upheaval of the Napoleonic war. Damn good read.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great book 25 Jan 2014
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Will read all of the books Good plot well thought out with plenty of excitement and follow on Will read all the books
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1.0 out of 5 stars not good 17 Jan 2014
Format:Kindle Edition
verfy short and no content. seemed to be just filling in to produce book for sale. expected a lot more from previuos books.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars A really good read 7 July 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Christopher Kenworthy continues to write gripping, well thought out and imaginative books. The series continues to be spellbinding from page one and I can't wait until the next episode of the saga.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Would you like to see more reviews about this item?
Were these reviews helpful?   Let us know

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions
   


Look for similar items by category