Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
9
4.2 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
1
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 February 2003
I bought this book when my son was 3 as his holiday book, he loved the pictures and could identify some of the letters - now he's at school (4½) he is reading well and still loves this book - it's his favourite which he pours over at bedtime. It really helps children see how words are made up and helps enormously with spelling. Well done Richard Scarry - I'm putting an order in for another of your books.
Eleri Wood
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2011
It is a Richard Scarry book, it has to be good, it is good, you can't go wrong! Our grand kids love them.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2013
When I saw this I knew I had to have it. I loved these books when I was a kid and now my 4 year old loves them too.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2013
I had an italian version when I was little. It reminds me of my childhood. I love it. Perhaps a smaller version for the little one.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2015
I have an original 1971 copy of this book and I'm so pleased it's the same. My grandson is going to love it too!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2016
Fantastic book. My partner enjoys sitting with the children with this book. Brings him back childhood memories.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2013
The alphabets are scattered all around which is good but far too small for a toddler to even notice. Surprised this book has got such good reviews!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2014
Perfect. Delivery very fast.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2008
Absolute rubbish. If you are looking for a basic ABC book with words beginning with A on the A page etc, THIS SOOOOOO ISN'T IT. Dreadful book, unusable as an alphabet primer for pre-school/early years children - or anyone else for that matter!!!!! No idea WHAT it would be useful for ... propping up something with a wonky leg perhaps????? Would have given zero stars but apparently that's not allowed :-(
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.