Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars16
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 April 2014
I am an adult learning and doing A Level history via ICS. This book has been very good at concentrating the mind on the key features needed to be known for the exam.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2013
Extremely useful guide for AS level students as this covers in-depth a topic in which students have only 3 months to learn. Without this the A grade would have dropped considerably.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2013
Revision guide that all students should purchase , exam models very useful and summaries make a heavy content more manageable.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2015
Arrived on time and is by far the BEST AS history revision guide I have found so far, even better than textbooks, because it is not too text-heavy (in comparison to a textbook) and just summarises all of the chapters. Would recommend this book to anyone studying this AS history course.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2013
A well laid out book useful for teachers and students alike. The information is broken down into manageable chunks and can easily be used or adapted by students to suit their own learning needs. Would recommend for any senior classes studying the period.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2015
I am resittig this exam externally and would 100% recommend this book, it much easier to take in than the textbook and has great exam focused parts for all
Sections.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2013
This revision booklet is an excellent tool to help my stepson with his A level history. It is clear and structures this immense subject very well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2014
Perfect book to help my daughter who is studying this at college. She says it is really helpful guide for her exam revision.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2015
Not a very detailed book but good as an overview of events and characters. Good quality book and fast delivery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2016
Perfect companion for when I was studying for my exam! Without this guide I'm not sure I would have passed!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse