• RRP: £205.98
  • You Save: £4.83 (2%)
FREE Delivery in the UK.
Only 2 left in stock.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon.
Gift-wrap available.
Quantity:1
ARE Review Manual (Archit... has been added to your Basket
+ £2.80 UK delivery
Used: Good | Details
Sold by rbmbooks
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Used, good: average wear, reasonable shape, may have limited notes and/or highlighting. Delivered in 10-12 business days from the USA. Money-back guarantee.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

ARE Review Manual (Architect Registration Exam) Paperback – 8 Dec 2010


See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Paperback
"Please retry"
£201.15
£151.49 £151.25
£201.15 FREE Delivery in the UK. Only 2 left in stock. Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.


Product details

  • Paperback: 800 pages
  • Publisher: Professional Publications Inc; 2 edition (8 Dec. 2010)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1591263212
  • ISBN-13: 978-1591263210
  • Product Dimensions: 21.6 x 3.5 x 27.9 cm
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 2,608,064 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

More About the Author

Discover books, learn about writers, and more.

Product Description

Updated to the 2007 AIA Documents and the 2009" International Building Code"Successful exam preparation requires the best resources, and the "ARE Review Manual" gives you the power to pass all seven divisions of the ARE. This one book, updated

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.co.uk.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: 23 reviews
31 of 32 people found the following review helpful
Straightforward and efficient 9 May 2012
By NYNHCA - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Paperback
I found this book to be the best resource for getting my studying started and understanding the scope of all the exams. I also used a few Kaplan guides, which I found to be overkill. For a few of the exams, I used the specific Ballast books, but I only used them because I was able to borrow them for free. They were great as well, but provided more questions and exams than I could have ever found the time or desire to pursue.
If you're preparing to start taking exams, this book is the best resource, and will save you a lot of time. If you think you're weak in a particular area, use this book first, and then consider supplemental information/books from Ballast or Kaplan.
btw, I passed all my exams the first time around.
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
You Need to Pass these Exams? 17 Mar. 2013
By Pietro - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
Look no further. Great book, has all the information for all the exams in one. I actually like it better than Kaplan guides, and much cheaper too. Kaplan and Ballast has two different styles of teaching the information, and I prefer this one. Everyone is different, try to get your hands on both if you can. Check out your local AIA office and see if you can take a peek at either one and see what fits best. I personally read both materials from Ballast and Kaplan for each exam, and so far so good... knock on wood. Good luck future architects!
17 of 21 people found the following review helpful
Great Study Book but may be best to Buy Direct from Publisher 1 Jan. 2012
By Sarah27 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Paperback
This is an essential resource for the ARE, but please be aware that the publisher PPI / Ballast sells this book directly [maximum list price is $240+s&h as of 12/10/2103] and it is almost always cheaper than anywhere else new plus there are AIA / AIA Associate member, student, and other discounts if you call and ask. Make sure you are buying the 2010 copyright since the 2007 book has older contract documents. Amazon's constantly fluctuating price and many sellers trying to recoup more than this study material costs do not make it easy to decipher what is newest and for the best price.
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
Used this book from my very first day of studying until my very last. 20 Dec. 2013
By Michael Riscica - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Paperback
I literally used the Ballast book from the very first day I started studying until the very last. By the end it was so covered in markups. It’s helpful to have all 7 tests under ONE cover so you can go back and forth and cross reference certain details that pop up on all exams. For example, I found that I needed a refresher on the AIA documents portion for most exams. I’ve used it countless times to look things up in the office, so I plan on hanging on to it
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
Great Resource 11 Mar. 2013
By mgrisale - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
The item was delivered promptly in perfect condition.
It is a great resource for anyone studying for the ARE. Although it does not contain any practice questions, it covers all the sections of the ARE is a concise and easy to understand manner.
Were these reviews helpful? Let us know

Look for similar items by category


Feedback