Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars23
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£0.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 April 2012
THE MAGIC OF FINKLETON set the scene, but WOW oh WOW we are sent into another world of time travel and adventures beyond compare - literally!! Having narrated the first book, I was naturally curious as the childrens next adventure plus the introduction of some brilliant created and thought out new characters - a real lovely challenge for a narrator. Robert still lags behind his brother and sister and after several new and exciting "discoveries" along the way he makes a dreadful mistake unleashing a set of circumstances that seem irrevicable! However, something thay all agreed to never meddle with takes him on brave, lonely and courageous journey of time travel! How can Mr.Lowsely be stopped THIS time? Why does Miss.Caroline wink at him in the past and present? And the staircase into the abyss! The magic of Finkleton was the starter, KC HIlton has now supplied the meat and two veg meal with this runaway epic!!! Any child and adult will be taken away from their woes and current economic climate and this beauty will bring sunshine into anyone's life! I badger her to write finish SAVING Finkleton! For there's something magical in them there trees?!

Jonathan Evans
Narrator - Return to Finkleton.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2014
I have really enjoyed these books nice light and a fun fantasy story to read. I would recommend these books to anyone that wants to start reading books rather then magazines and papers and their attention span is short, these books are perfect as they are a very easy read.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2014
"Not as good as the first one," according to my seven-year-old daughter. "It was still really good, though. He goes forward in time to when they're older in this village called Finkleton and doesn't know what has happened in between times."
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2015
Absolutely brilliant the author has a magical touch herself putting this lovely book onto paper for us all to wonder and enjoy cannot wait for the next book only wish they were longer :( but absolutely awesome
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2013
Book is very good it is a book of magic and fantasy and a great book to read out to children of any age including adults the series is excellent I thoroughly enjoyed it and would recommend it to anyone
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2013
This book really made me smile and wonder it was exiting and made em like to read on,

I wasn't very intrigued by the first bit o f words but when I carried on it was brilliant
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2014
I love reading this series - it is just too short. I would like to see a bigger book next time. Excellent read for younger children.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2014
Better than the last hopefully the next one is even better starting to get interesting. Finkleton and the fairies sounds mischievous.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2013
Very good book lovely story for bedtime reading, the kids loved the characters the story is wonderfully imaginative I enjoyed it to
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2014
My daughter is a harry Potter fan so I downloaded these and she LOVED them! She is 8 and a very good reader.....
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.