Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars30
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 August 2005
Anyone wanting a perfect marriage to their Reiki treatments should have this album. Deuter is probably one of my favourite artists for producing excellent relaxation and meditation music however this album is his finest. I believe that my clients totally relax and find greater benefits to an already powerful Reiki treatment when I have this beautiful music playing and I as a therapist discover total peace when working with it. For those not into Reiki I also recommend this album to aid relaxation after stressful days and I personally find that when I have trouble getting to sleep that this album generally does the trick.
11 comment|27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2007
I've found that so called 'new age' music starts to sound the same after a while! Not so with Deuter's beautiful, light music. This is just one of several that I now own, and it's one of my favourites. Perfect for a Reiki session, and also just right for a quiet Sunday morning, relaxing with the papers!

I really can't recommend this CD highly enough - it touches you deeply.

If you enjoy this, I also encourage you to listen to Deuter's Earth Blue, and Wind and Mountain, which are also perfect for creating a calming, serene environment in the home, car, office, shop.....or wherever!
0Comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2007
I recently bought this CD as I have just taken up practicing Reiki and have been searching for suitable music. I find it most helpful for my training as there is a gentle bell marking three minute intervals. Being new to Reiki, this gives me a sense of how much time has passed. The music is beautifully relaxing both for Reiki and as a background music for any form of meditation.
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2009
lovely music, use this during my reiki treatments and other therapies, it's definately a favourite with the clients. The bell is quite subtle but that does't matter as I tend not to use the bell, you don't want a loud bell interupting the session, it's just right!
11 comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2006
Deuter's music is extraordinary. Its the right selection for any meditation session... Reiki Hands of Light is pure Light.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2012
I love this CD, its exactly what I hoped for. I have just completed Reiki I so the subtle bells every 3 mins is great for me.. I would definitely recommendthis CD.Reiki: Hands of Light
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2011
The music is nice but if you're looking to use this for Reiki hand positions then it won't work. The 3 minute bells (that are supposed to signal a change in hand position) are barely audible.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2008
Not at all what expected, 3 min bells???
Not for me, many better CD's on the market. Or am I missing something here.
22 comments|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2010
This album is amazing, the music is just heavenly! I use it for yoga, reiki, meditation and just to enjoy the music as it is! Deuter is awesome!

Not sure about this bell thing that people have written about I normally just let myself be guided when giving treatments or for self healing, I'm not aware of any bells in the music as markers for time.

Enjoy this music for what it is.......beautiful!
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2014
Introduced to this excellent CD whilst training as a Reiki Master/Teacher. The music is soothing and relaxing but also aids the release of emotional and physical tensions. It enhances the giving of Reiki.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)