Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars187
4.5 out of 5 stars
Size: MediumColour: NavyChange
Price:£12.95+ £3.95 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Weight, size and quality are the key attributes of a good pack-a-way waterproof jacket.

Weight: 315g (XL size)- not much more than a can of energy drink.

Size: Packs easily into its own mesh bag measuring 20cm x 12cm diameter (or less if it's squashed down to remove the air).

Quality: Material is 100% polyamide with PU coating. Seams are stitched with internal tape welding to ensure waterproofing. There are two outer zipped waist pockets, integral hood with drawstring (the hood rolls into a velcro fastened flap when not in use), elasticated wrist bands, and two very large internal pockets.

Important point to note is that the garment shouldn't be washed with detergents or fabric conditioners (it states this on the label) otherwise the effectiveness of the waterproofing will be reduced. Regatta recommend their own Isotex cleaner, but there are other suitable and widely available agents, such as `Nikwax Tech wash' and `Nikwax TX.Direct wash-in'.

As a carry-at-all-times sensibly priced rain protector this jacket is hard to beat. It wouldn't be my first choice when setting out in the rain, but that's not what it's designed for. It's small and light enough to be carried everywhere, without even noticing it, to avoid getting soaked in an unexpected downpour.
0Comment22 of 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2010
I love this showerproof - plenty of room in it for a fleece under and i've worn it in fairly heavy rain - it appears to be totally waterproof. My husband had one at the same time and is just as pleased with his. Light enough to not mind carry it around and handy bag to leave hands free if dog walking.
0Comment23 of 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2013
Purchased 2 of these in August for a holiday to the USA in December. One was purchased from Clobberstore and one from Oswald Bailey Outdoor Experts. They were both worn for the 1st time during the holiday, and both let wet during rain. They may be ok for light showers, but not rain. I tried to return them both this week. Bailey Outdoor Experts responded immediately, apologizing for the product, and supplying freepost return. Clobberstore said it was out of the return period, and have ignored my email. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS SUPPLIER, instead purchase from Oswald Bailey Outdoor Experts.

Update.... I contacted Regatta, as Clobberstore continue to ignore me. Regatta have kindly sent me a replacement coat. Excellent customer service Regatta. Perhaps Clobberstore should also try and provide a customer service
11 comment30 of 32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2010
Was looking for a very light waterproof to put in my bag when out walking. Looked at many and decided this seemed ideal. It is nicely designed and has some good features such as velcro fasteners down the front and pockets with flaps which won't let the rain in. It is a generous size enabling a fleece or jacket to be worn underneath. Perfect for my requirements, took a star off as there was no drawstring round the bottom.
11 comment39 of 42 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2010
good value for what you get, a little bit sweaty when you get hot. very water proof.
0Comment31 of 33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 50 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 22 April 2012
Bought as a gift for my husband. This packaway jacket is very good quality for the money I paid and I'm impressed that it's breathable fabric because that's not something you'd expect in this price range. The jacket is longer than it appears on the photo (that's a plus because there's nothing worse than your legs getting soaked when you're out in the rain) looks good and the seams are strong. Nice deep pockets with zip, long zip to front with additional popper buttons. The mesh storage bag is plenty big enough for the jacket so it's easy to crunch it up and get in back into the bag. He's normally an XL size, but I ordered this a size larger so that he can wear plenty of jumpers and layers underneath without ripping the seams. He wore the jacket yesterday and he's taken it back out with him today and he's happy with it. Have to say that I can't fault this seller. Ordered the jacket on Thursday, late afternoon, and it arrived first thing Saturday morning, perfectly packed. Happy husband so happy shopper.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2010
For the price AND the quality this is just the perfect lightweight jacket to slip on when the weather presents you with "mizzle". I reckon it would be good in "full on" rain, too. We'll see....

The "sausage" bag for storage is colour matched. Tidy.
0Comment6 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2010
Good jacket, a little bit on the slim fitting side and the hood is very big but apart from that I'm happy with my purchase.
0Comment7 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2010
This is light, so can be worn over sweatshirts etc and very water tight. Highly recommended
0Comment7 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2010
I needed a 100% waterproof lightweight jacket to walk the dog. This product is excellent - it lets NO rain in, is lightweight, but also keeps you well protected and lots of pockets and has a good hood. Highly recommend with an excellent price.
0Comment12 of 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.