Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars17
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 February 2013
Well as far as coats go, this is perfect! Its so warm to wear, is waterproof and it looks great...what more do you want in a jacket? It serves every purpose- and having got through this winter, I cant imagine wanting or needing another cold weather coat!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2013
I was really pleased with this fleece. The lining is really thick and great quality. There are three pockets which will be very handy and a drawstring bottom to keep out the draft.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2013
Bought this for my husband. He is delighted with it, it's warm and cosy and easy to wear, although it hasn't been washed yet.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2014
Having had this for a while now I can safely say this is one of my favourite jackets. Unlike some jackets with furry insides this doesn't just limit it to the torso or neck area and it does a good job of keeping you warm. It's quite a snug fit but even so has a decent amount of room with two inner pockets as well as the three outer ones. The cut of it is short enough as well that it doesn't interfere with sitting down, cycling etc and whilst it isn't 100% wind proof it offers enough protection that you won't get too cold on a windy day and any activity will quickly warm you up and keep you that way.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2014
Very comfortable, good placement of pockets. The fleece lining keeps out the cold well and being a soft-shell it keeps the water off too. However heavy rain will eventually soak through the jacket if you are out in it for a substantial amount of time. Also would be great if it had a hood preferably one that rolled up into the collar.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2014
Not only does this jacket look good but it is also a nice cut/fit. Quite often this type of jacket can be oversized and ill-fitting, It's warm, shower proof and wind resistant. Everything that was needed in a jacket.
Great item. Love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2014
Bought as gift for father-in-law who is outdoors a fair bit in stables, etc.
He really like the coat. Its a good fit, the pockets are a decent size and being windproof makes a big difference he says to some of his other fleeces.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2012
Used the Cato Softshell for the first time recently on a long weekend walking in the Lake District and it performed very well. Have been wearing it as my main jacket ever since.

Very warm and windproof, good fit, very comfortable. Not quite as breathable as I would like but for the price you really can't expect much better. Good enough waterproofing to keep off some pretty persistent showers but would not be much good in prolonged heavy rain (naturally). Cuffs (velcro) and waistband (2 drawstrings) are both adjustable, and the chest pocket is very useful for storing food/mobile/small camera etc. for easy access on the go.

Would definitely recommend without hesitation for anyone looking for a cheap winter mid-layer/softshell outer.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2014
As a Regatta fan, I bought this jacket for the winter and wet weather, however, it wasn't thick enough for colder temperatures but is waterproof. The inner fur lining is very soft and comfy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2014
The jacket feels nice and light, but it keeps you warm. I buy small in everything and the small was a great fit. Can still wear a jumper under it as well if I want. Well worth the money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)