Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars32
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 January 2014
For the most part I enjoyed this book. After waiting for ages for it to come out, I couldn't wait to get started. The story continues on nicely from book 3 and is quite exciting being set in another place. However, I felt that I couldn't give it a higher rating as it seemed a little as though the ending was rushed and not really bothered with. Two members of my family have read it, and we both felt quite disappointed. It seems there were lots of opportunities for a cracking story that were missed. A good read, but disappointing end to the saga.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2015
Give me more

Ilan has taken over my world for some time now and I need to know more about her travails now that she is no in Dimmingwood anymore. More is promised so I can't wait. Will she and Terrac get it together? Will she ever find out who her mother was? Will the Praetor kill all magickers?

I need the next book!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2014
I have enjoyed llan journey from a child to adult and all her mixed feelings for all she has been touched by... it has been a pleasure to grow with her and I feel she still has more to journey an grow so look forward to next adventures of her development in adulthood and magic......
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2014
Whilst this book continued Ilan's story I felt disappointed by the conclusion. How will this be resolved in the next instalment? The bow seemed a great extension, will it reappear?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2014
Great story and very easy to follow, however some sections do tend to drag on at times. I believe there is a fifth part coming in 2015, I will be keeping my eye out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2014
Really enjoyed all four books read them all in two days..would recommend buying and reading them....just don't expect to get anything else done though!! :-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2014
A most enjoyable read I felt I knew the characters and their surroundings and can't wait for the next books to be released.
Many thanks, Mr.d.Hill
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2014
A great end to the series. I've enjoyed all of the books and now look forward with thanks to C. Greenwood for the promise of two more episodes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2014
Book 4 leaves you impatiently waiting for the next book. Ilan has to get her magic back and sorted, she needs the bow too. A very good read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2014
I'm so glad we are getting more x xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx can't wait for the next book
Can't believe we have to wait till the end of the year x
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)