Includes FREE MP3 version of this album.

More Options
See larger image


18 Feb. 2014 | Format: MP3

£7.99 (VAT included if applicable)
Buy the CD album for £3.49 and get the MP3 version for FREE. Does not apply to gift orders.
Provided by Amazon EU Sąrl. See Terms and Conditions for important information about costs that may apply for the MP3 version in case of returns and cancellations. Complete your purchase of the CD album to save the MP3 version to your Amazon music library.
Song Title Artist
Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. To enjoy Prime Music, go to Your Music Library and transfer your account to Amazon.co.uk (UK).

Product details

  • Original Release Date: 1 Jan. 2012
  • Release Date: 18 Feb. 2014
  • Label: Universal Music Group International
  • Copyright: (C) 2012 Big Machine Records, LLC.
  • Record Company Required Metadata: Music file metadata contains unique purchase identifier. Learn more.
  • Total Length: 1:05:12
  • Genres:
  • ASIN: B009TS5AWC
  • Average Customer Review: 4.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (437 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 565 in Albums (See Top 100 in Albums)

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful By C on 13 April 2013
Format: Audio CD
I got this album for my birthday and I'm really glad I did. I've always been a bit of a swiftie but I'd only ever got her singles before and when I saw Red I decided it was about time I got one of her albums. I have really enjoyed all of the songs and I wouldn't skip over any of them. They could all be released as single and do well.

1. State Of Grace : I really enjoyed this song and its one of the ones I would listen to most. It is really catchy and enjoyable to listen to. 10/10

2. Red : An upbeat enjoyable song, possibly one of my favorite songs on her album, very catchy and easy to listen to. I liked the way she associated colors to her feelings. 10/10

3. Treacherous : A slow ballad-like song that I could listen to at anytime. It's is a bit sad but sweet at the same time. Not my favorite song, but still very good. 9/10

4. I Knew You Were Trouble : Again, one of my favorite songs off this album. It's very catchy and it's got a great beat. A really enjoyable song to listen to, in my opinion, one of the best off this album. 10/10

5. All To Well : Another slow song, a lovely one to listen to, with a really deep meaning. I love listening to this one and it's a great song. 9/10

6. 22 : A very upbeat, catchy, cheesy song about how she loves being 22. I really love listening to this one because it is a great, uplifting song. Definitely one of my faves. :D 10/10

7. I Almost Do : A very sad song about how she tries not to think about someone but she's finding it difficult. A really good song with a great meaning. 10/10

8. We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together : A great, upbeat, happy song that's fun to listen to and sing along with. 10/10

9. Stay Stay Stay : Probably my favorite on the album.
Read more ›
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
33 of 38 people found the following review helpful By Rawrz on 5 Nov. 2012
Format: Audio CD
I've been eagerly anticipating this album ever since Taylor dropped the amazing Speak Now. When talking about this album Taylor described it as a collaborative effort unlike Speak Now which was very internal (she wrote every song alone without co-writers and co-produced every song). She worked with a lot of new people on this album including Max Martin (pops biggest producer who's worked with many huge pop stars such as Britney Spears and Ke$ha), Butch Walker (a rock singer but he's produced for pop artists such as Avril Lavigne (My Happy Ending) and Katy Perry (Thinking Of You)) not to mention collaborating with newcomer Ed Sheeran and Snow Patrol's Gary Lightbody. Despite this she wrote 9 songs alone.

Anyway getting back to the point this album see's Taylor experiment with a lot of new sound from the Dubstep influence I Knew You Were Trouble to the U2 inspired State Of Grace. This was a risky move but it paid off. The catchy bubblegum tracks like the hit single We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together and 22 are completely irresistible. State Of Grace is an incredible track and a perfect opener. Despite what the lead single may have you believe a lot of these songs are quite slow such as the introspective Treacherous, the incredible All Too Well which produced some of the best lyrics she's ever wrote and several more. There are some more pop songs on the album such as Red and Starlight which are 2 of the albums strongest tracks. Red is a guitar based pop song using colours as a metaphor for emotion and Starlight is an incredible synth based pop songs which is infectious but it still has great lyrics telling of an adventure she had with a boy aged 17. It's like Enchanted funner sister. Both the collaborations are very good.
Read more ›
4 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
25 of 31 people found the following review helpful By Amazon Customer TOP 1000 REVIEWER on 1 Dec. 2012
Format: Audio CD
I'd heard about Taylor's new album via the Ellen Degeneres show when she performed a couple of the new songs live. After having heard "Red", "We are never ever getting back together" and "Begin again" I was hooked. BUT THEN, I heard that she'd also spread her wings quite a bit with this new album and added some really amazingly talented musicians to duet with to her album including Ed Sheeran and Gary Lightbody from Snow Patrol. Wow.

So the "standard" album differs from the deluxe version in that it doesn't feature a couple of songs (as you'd expect). Actually it's quite a few songs, but most are just acoustic duplicates. The songs you'll gain from the deluxe version are, "The moment I knew", "Come back...be here" and "Girl at home" with acoustic versions or the original demo versions of "Treacherous", "Red" and "State of Grace". Do I think, having bought the deluxe version, that you'd be missing out on much without these added little extras? Yes. I really REALLY do. The demos and acoustics aren't such a big deal, but are a nice addition, but the three additional songs are wonderful - some of my favourites from the album infact. So invest in the deluxe if you can!

So here are the songs and a tiny insight into their sound:

-State of Grace: An upbeat, uplifting song that I really liked. It's not what I would call country, it's definitely more pop, but it still has her little twist to it and you can't help but sing along.

-Red: This is a typical, catchy, well-thought-out, lyrical masterpiece of Taylor's. You know how she just manages to add a little bit of humour here and there? Like with "Speak now", it's kind of like that. Very catchy with a hint of country. My favourite of the album.

-Treacherous: I loved the meaning behind these lyrics.
Read more ›
2 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Look for similar items by category