Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.4 out of 5 stars10
3.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 October 2013
very misleading.....this is not the actual book. it is a simplified version.
No information on the link via amazon....
No mention of the fact that it came with DVDs.....
it is for teachers or students not for readers!
11 comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2013
I've already read the book but I wanted that one to teach my students.
I was a little bit disappointed because I was expecting it to have the CDs so
my students could listen and read the book at the same time.
Anyway Rebecca for graded readers is very good and helpful.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2011
Rebecca is a wonderful book. So sad when I finished reading the full book, because had to return to the ugliness of modern life. Bought this at the same time AND FOUND I HAD NO USE FOR IT.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2001
Well, the story is a little bit cruel. But if you like detective novels and you want to be once on the other hand, against the law, against the justice, the book is something for you. Perhaps you can compare it with the "Tom Ripley"-books from Patricia Highsmith, but they are better. But if you want to read something easy and you want to finish the book after some hours, choose Rebecca
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2015
Fit for the intended purpose
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2014
great came intact
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2001
We started reading Rebecca a few months ago. The book is very interesting. It's almost a bit thrilling. I think the whole story is a great idea. The end was a big surprise for me...thrilling and has a mystery touch. At the beginning I had no idea why Max was so strange but when I was told the whole story about his marriage with Rebecca I was shocked. But then I was curious and I went on reading until the end. I think it's good that the book doesn't have a happy ending. But I must say that the book isn't always realistic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2001
"Rebecca" was the second book we read in our English class. At the beginning, I didn't like it very much; I found it rather noisy. But when I kept on reading, I found it better and better. When I arrived at the end, I was fascinated and now I think that I can recommend it very much! At the beginning, "Rebecca" seemed to be a usual love story how we have read it already so many times before, but finally the reader remarks it isn't true at all! What I also liked very much by reading this book was to observe the relation between the different persons, how it changes during the book! That's the psychological aspect. By the way, you can also read this book when you just want to relax and enjoy a nice story, then this novel probably don't affects you so much. So I have to say it's a novel for everyone: For teachers and students, housewives and workers
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2001
It's my first book that I read in English, and I've to say it isn't always easy to understand what you read. But at the end I understood the whole story! The story is a bit of a roman and a bit of a love story. But the story isn't very fair, because at the real murder stays clean, like in real life! For all who like love stories, there'll be also an happy end. I hope you'll enjoy reading. I did!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2001
When I read the first pages of this book, I wanted to read all the book. I find, it's a good idea to begin with the end of the story. It makes you curious. So I continued to read. At the beginning it was a normal story about a second marriage. But then it gets a mysterious touch. When I was told that Maxim didn't have a nice marriage with Rebecca, all the story changed. Since this action nothing is normal. You are told that Maxim killed Rebecca, you are told that it wasn't Rebecca's body that was found. That's a great shock. And it's very special that Maxim is still likeable in your eyes and the nice persons are bad.
22 comments|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)