Start reading Reaper I - V: The First Collection (Reaper on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here or start reading now with a free Kindle Reading App.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device


Try it free

Sample the beginning of this book for free

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Anybody can read Kindle books—even without a Kindle device—with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones, tablets and computers.
Reaper I - V: The First Collection (Reaper: The Series Book 1)

Reaper I - V: The First Collection (Reaper: The Series Book 1) [Kindle Edition]

Amanda M. Holt
3.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (2 customer reviews)

Kindle Price: £2.02 includes VAT* & free wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

Kindle Summer Sale: Over 500 Books from £0.99
Have you seen the Kindle Summer Sale yet? Browse selected books from popular authors and debut novelists, including new releases and bestsellers. Learn more

Product Description

Product Description

Paranormal/Action-Adventure: 127,000 words

This is the story of Samantha Bennet as she transforms from girl to woman, victim to victor as she discovers the origin of her uncanny power and ultimately embraces her destiny...

*** WARNING: Adult language, situations and M/F content ***

Best suited to an adult audience. This work contains books I-V in the series.

When teenager Samantha Bennet crosses Lincoln Park on her way home from work, she doesn't expect that anything bad will happen to her.

Nothing exciting has ever happened in her neighbourhood...until now.

The rude comments and lewd stares of the three thugs crossing her path make her uneasy. When they attack her, she tastes true terror for the first time in her young life...

Yet even though it seems that it is Samantha herself who will be a victim tonight, the attack triggers a supernatural transformation in Sam.

What is this black matter spreading over her skin like living leather?

What is this maddening itching sensation at her fingertips, fingertips which are now beginning to resemble talons...?

What is she turning into?

What is this...Dark Thing?

Upon seeing what Samantha has become, the men run away in horror, leaving her with a decision to make.

How dare these men attack her - an innocent teenaged girl who had been minding her own damned business?

The urge to hunt the men down is, oddly enough, a feeling much like hunger...and an overwhelming feeling at that!

She has never felt more angry, more powerful in her whole life!

And somehow, she KNOWS that this Dark Thing is a weapon...the tool that will enable her to act on that anger.

Tonight, Samantha is out to get justice. Not only for herself, but for every single victim the three thugs have claimed...

Yes, justice will be served by her swift hand...and it won't be for the last time...


The First Collection contains:

Reaper I: The Beginning
Reaper II: Neophyte
Reaper III: Rookies
Reaper IV: Daddy
Reaper V: To Skins
Reaper VI: Lust
Reaper VII: Soul Talker

Due out in August 2013: Reaper VIII: Allies

Happy Reading!

Amanda M. Holt
Amateur Authoress

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 775 KB
  • Print Length: 369 pages
  • Publisher: Amanda M. Holt; 2 edition (27 Feb 2012)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B007ET7UZ8
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Average Customer Review: 3.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (2 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #381,291 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?

More About the Author

Discover books, learn about writers, and more.

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Customer Reviews

5 star
2 star
1 star
3.5 out of 5 stars
3.5 out of 5 stars
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
3.0 out of 5 stars O.K. 20 Oct 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Well written and nice style but overall it came out like a version of Buffy The Vampire Slayer with sex.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable horror series 7 July 2012
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
This volume brings together the first five books in the 'Reaper' series. It's difficult to say too much without giving away the plot. The core is a young woman who discovers that she has unusual powers. She grows up to join her local police force, while also pursuing deadly vigilante action at night.

The first book is mainly description - there's limited dialogue. This gradually changes in later volumes, presumably as the author gained confidence and experience. There are three relationships played out in the book: with a lover, with a partner, and with an absent father. The father turns out to be key to her powers, while juggling the relationships and her secret life drives the plot of some of the later books.

This isn't the best book series I've ever read, but it interested me enough to keep going to the end. There are some convenient plot elements - the partner knows a great deal about paranormal activity, the lover is probably the most considerate man on the planet, and people turn up who can explain what's going on. Still, it was interesting and enjoyable, I liked the main character, and I'll look out for the future volumes.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) 5.0 out of 5 stars  1 review
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CLEVER AND UNIQUE SERIES 27 Jan 2013
By PURPLE JEWELS - Published on
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Probably more of a 4.5 rating. I just finished reading Vol 1-5 of the Reaper series and I really enjoyed each book. The plot is quite unique. It contains the paranormal, the supernatural, action, romance and a bit of mystery. There are mild sex scenes as the story develops but they enhance rather than distract from the story. Sam is the heroine who discovers that she posses a very unique ability when she is almost raped and killed by three assailants. As the series progresses she discoveries the origin and purpose of her very special ability. We get to experience with Sam the twists, turns, dangers and burdens her life encounters as a result of that one fateful night! I can't give too many details because I don't want to give anything away, but if you are a fan of paranormal stories I think you will enjoy "Reaper:The Series. Off to read Book #6 now."
Was this review helpful?   Let us know
Search Customer Reviews
Only search this product's reviews

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions

Look for similar items by category