Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars32
4.8 out of 5 stars
Size: Youths|Change
Price:£3.99+ £1.99 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 May 2015
Used for playing cricket in the garden with two of my sons.

Advantages - no more broken windows,
- fewer complaints from the neighbours - see above
- easy to find amongst the plants and bushes
- takes spin and grips well on different surfaces.
- nicely weighted

Disadvantages - can still be hit a long way
- complaints from further away neighbours - see above
- the dogs love them and keep hiding them.
- I should usually be doing something other than playing cricket with two of my sons
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2014
Bought these as replacements for dog balls, they stand up well to a dog that destroys tennis balls. I know that is not there intended design but they are perfect.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2014
Although we are cricket mad we bought this item for the dogs. It fits into the ball slinger and travels a long distance (ideal for 2 springers). We also found that a tennis ball would last a d
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2013
We even took it with us on holiday! Just the right weight for a child of 6-8 years old. Cathcing has improved!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2015
Great ball, saw someone using a similar one with his kids in the pub garden in the summer and wanted something my 3 year old and I could practise with safely. This is exactly that ball, it's solid so if it connects it actually travels yet it's soft so would do no damage in virtually all circumstances.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2015
It's a rubber ball, we bought it for our dog it's not too hard or heavy, and just about squeezes into the flinger although can't be flung as far as a tennis ball, it's easier to find. Perhaps it would have been better to have bought the junior version for us.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2016
These are good strong balls that appear to be well made. I purchased them for my dog as they are brightly coloured and would be difficult to chew ( hopefully ) as they are smooth. I bought three at once to warrant the delivery charge.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2016
The balls were actually bought as a throwing ball for a dog.She destroyed all balls in a matter of hours but the new windball are perfect & she's finding it very hard to demolish them.A perfect buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2015
Brilliant ball for pets. Resists chewing, but even when punctured, as is inevitable eventually, the ball does not disintegrate and retains it's play-fun. Highly recommended for dogs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2015
DOG BALLS!!! Fantastic!!. She could eat any ball until she got these

Now we can find them also - since they are bright orange!!

Good for cricket too!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)