Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
9
4.0 out of 5 stars
Size: Mens|Change
Price:£11.95+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon 21 April 2012
Good quality ball given the value. I used this ball for pre season indoor nets, and even after around 5 hours of use its still kept its shape and the seem is in good tact. Would not suggest for a league match up good enough for serious net practice.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2015
They won't last a test match, but for lower level 20 over games (like in a midweek league) these are excellent balls. Remember that a cricket ball's performance has a lot to do with how its qualities chance over the course of the game: these balls don't go out of shape; the seam gives some movement early on; if you look after it properly it will swing round corners after about ten overs; and it will soften for your spinners at the end. It's also pretty good in the wet, it doesn't pick up loads of water and go soggy on those days where you have to get the game on.

I've played with more expensive balls with poorer performance.. Great value .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2013
We used these balls for a 30 over match (one ball per innings) and they were fine. Lasted the game out easily and have used them in a few nets sessions since. Good, cheap cricket ball.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2013
The ball was given as a small thank you who is a keen cricketer. However you get what you pay for. The price reflected the poor quality of the finished product with the gold transfer wording on the ball being incomplete with some of the gold ink missing and generally looked like a used ball. The photo used to suggest the product's quality is superior to the actual item. Still for a practise ball it will do a job I'm sure but I would spend more next time in order to get a superior quality item.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2014
These six stitch cricket balls were taken to Australia as Xmas presents and went down really well. My son was impressed by the quality & value for money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2014
I got this for my friend for his birthday since he plays cricket and he was impressed by the quality of the ball even though it didn't cost that much
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2015
Very nice cricket ball. Worth the money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2014
For my son and he was very pleased
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2016
I have been sent the wrong ball. The only accurate thing in the product description is a Reader's Ball. However it came as a Youths special school ball and certainly not a mens adult cricket ball.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)