Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 August 2013
I buy the Ravensburger Christmas jigsaw every year and this year's is lovely.

Depicting a very-well behaved queue of children collecting their presents, with carol singers, reindeer and a church in the background what more could you want from a Christmas Scene.

The Ravensburger jigsaws tend to be a bit easier than the Gibsons annual one Gibsons Breaking Up for Christmas 2013 Limited Edition Jigsaw Puzzle (1000 Pieces) the pictures seem a bit lighter and brighter, so if you're relatively new to 1000-piece jigsaws then this Ravensburger one is probably a better starting point.

Christmas jigsaws are something the whole family can do together and I find them a great way of getting into the Christmas spirit.
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This is the 16th limited edition Christmas jigsaw puzzle from Ravensburger.

The picture is as delightful as ever with lots of detail, great colours and very christmassy indeed! 'The Santa Express' has been especially commissioned by artist Roy Trower.

The actual pieces are nicely finished and fit together firmly and made from good quality board. The jigsaw is a nice size when completed and just right for a table top! My better half buys one every year for her mum who loves doing them then puts them safely away with the rest of her collection. We buy the Waddingtons and Gibsons christmas puzzles too.

Well worth the price from Amazon. I've seen them over double in other stores!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2013
Once again Ravensburger have excelled themselves with this years Christmas jigsaw. I could hardly wait to get the box open and start . The quality and subject are as ever, stunning and so so festive. Bring on Christmas.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2013
I buy a lot of ravensburger jigsaw very value for the money well made and a joy to get together I know it is money well spent
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2013
I buy the Christmas Ravensburger puzzle every year and this one didn't disappoint - it's a lovely festive scene, which my 2 year old loved looking at! It's the usual high quality I expect from the company, all the pieces fit well together and feel sturdy.
I'm already looking forward to next year's!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2014
Shipped quickly and pieces inside were in a sealed plastic bag. Quality of puzzle was nice, was clear if pieces fit or didn't. Wouldn't recommend for young children as 1000 pieces was a bit difficult and the colours blend a bit together, but very fun for adults.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2014
Got this for my mum who loves jigsaw puzzles, she particularly loved doing this one at Christmas, lovely picture, and excellent quality, pieces all fit together really nicely and stay together. Would recommend.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2013
Nice jigsaw for a gift for Christmas. Lots of colour and things to look at, probably more suited to older children or adults because of the number of pieces but excellent quality.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2013
great product (as always) - an annual Christmas present now. Im my opinion, this brand is the best for Christmas jigsaws. Well packaged, quick despatch and good price - thank-you.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2013
Bought as special item for customer who was unable to locate this puzzle. Extremely pleased with it. Will pass mesaage on to their friends should they wish to order
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)