Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

1.9 out of 5 stars
9
1.9 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£4.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 December 2004
I was thinking this book could explain something about Rastas lifestyle but it says nothing interesting,nothing really new...
Rastas believe in love...for Rastas race don't matter...Of course!
No informations at all.
I suggest to try a different book!
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2008
appallingly ill informed "marijuana gives you visions" immature, irresponsible. Slanderous generalisations abound of both the culture and religion.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2011
A very inaccurate representation of Rasta.

1. Most Rasta's wont touch tobacco.
2. They believe in 1 god for all, Jah, is the creator of us, whatever it may be, an asteroid, a person, etc.
3. Rasta also believe in evolution & that the body is just transporting the soul.

I think this book explains Jamaican people, not Rasta's.

If you read this & think its true you are really wrong, get a Rasta to explain his religion to you and you'll see how different it is to this book.

This isn't how rasta are, its just a typical white mans interpritation of rasta
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2010
If you want to know about Rastafari this is not the book for you. There is no information of use here...it really should never have been written. I read the book in about 5 minutes...waste of my money.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2006
I found this book very informative. It helps me to know and understand the slangs that the rastafarians uses in their conversations.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2011
This book was very very uninformed- I tried to use it to teach an A level class about rastafari and it was completely inadequate. Get a different book if you actually want to know things! Its also incredibly brief and filled with slang, not always explained. Avoid!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2007
I was very disappointed with this pamphlet, I don't think it could be called a proper book.

Very simplistic and no indepth discussion, don't waste your money.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2013
This book is quite thin but with small & detailed text, also is very informative about rastas. Overall I think this book is a good book for £4.99 because it is detailed & informative about Rastas.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2006
Unfortunately this book will not bring you a lot of in depth information about rastafari living.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)