Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars13
3.9 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.29+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 April 2013
I originally borrowed this book from my local library and then bought Eben's User Guide! But this book had so much extra in it that I ended up buying this too. Only complaint is that it doesn't list the HDMI codes - but these are available on the web anyway.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2013
This is just great! It spells all the stages of setting up, what not to do and what you MUST do in very clear steps. I think it should be incorporated in every school library
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2014
It does what it says, After getting all the necessary parts/cables and dowloading software and installing them. I manged to get it running by following the book.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2013
The form at of this book and practical use of colour and various topics it covers just makes it a must have for beginners and possible experienced as a reference perhaps.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2014
Well suited to me, a first timer to this basic electronic device. well worth buying if your new to this sort of thing
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2014
This is a very nice book for a beginner, wouldn't really recommend for an advanced person or someone that's been using a raspberry pi for a few months
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2013
I purchased a Raspberry a good few months ago but haven't yet had the time to play with it. I got this book to help me set it up and have yet to collect all the required bits and pieces together. I have skimmed through the book and it does look very informative with the usual easy to follow instructions.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2014
Great book and value - speedy delivery too
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2015
not so good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2014
excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.