Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
81
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 October 2013
Really pleased that this helmet looks good and is very easy to fit. The LED light, which can be set as a solid red light or a flashing light, comes as an integral part of the fitting and a welcome added extra. Excellent price for a well-known brand make.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2012
I have just started cycling again and wanted a new helmet. This does the job perfectly. It fits great, is easy to put on and take off and has a handy light on the back. It comes in great colours and does the job that it was meant for at a great price. Would definitely buy another.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2013
The 'twist to tighten' ring on this helmet is brilliant; it makes it really easy to adjust to get a perfect fit. The red LED light on the back is also an excellent feature. You press it to switch between 'on', 'off' and 'flashing' modes. It's quite bright, I have it in addition to a standard rear light on my bike but I'd say it's bright enough on its own for short journeys. Overall, I'm really pleased with this helmet.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2012
looks and feel good but the visor is cheap and rubbish it came off after just 2 days,i realised it is just pushed into some holes and they had become loose.so have to use it without the visor after just 2 days.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2014
lightweight good value for the asking price.
Stylishly finished.
Promptly delivered and sensibly packed.
You have to press the lens on the LED light quite hard to switch it on but it
works well.
No complaints.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2015
The helmet looks good & is structurally fine, but the rear light was defective; something we only discovered the first time we used the helmet, when it started getting dark during the school run.

Note: Online reviews suggest that the helmet light sometimes requires force to function properly, however, this one was faulty (as verified by our local Halfords).

The seller was unhelpful, and wrote a disrespectful response to my feedback & request to replace the helmet. If you are considering this model, buy direct from Raleigh and test the light works as soon as you receive it
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2014
It protects your head, it's sturdy and it's comfortable. What more could you ask for?
It also has plenty of air-flow holes to keep you cool. The flashing LED on the back of the helmet is a fantastic feature.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2014
bought the medium as it was at the larger end of the sizing, however it was way too narrow for me. Started to give me a headache in minutes. Opted for the larger one and fits much better however it is very narrow.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2015
The helmet is not how it appears in the pictures. it is pictured and advertised as a blue silver helmet but i would call it more purple grey. i didnt like the colours and visor so removed them to be left with the shell underneath. with these removed the helmet is still sound and seems strong. helmet fits well and is comfortable just a shame about misrepresentation of the colour of the helmet. 3 stars!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2015
Good helmet for the price, fortunately I haven't been in a position to test its crash worthiness, but I put my trust in the safety certificates. LED light on the back is a nice inclusion. It does require a bit of effort to turn on and switch between the modes, but at least it won't be accidentally switched off.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)