Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars25
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
21
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 May 2014
This is an excellent book detailing some of the great raids of World War 2. The saying goes: 'fortune favours the brave', these raids prove it's true.
I've read up on Operations Chariot and Deadstick in the past, I haven't even heard of some of the others in this book.
I now intend to remedy this, this book has whetted my appetite for some further reading.
I can thoroughly recommend this book.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2014
I have already read all the books relating to the stories in Mr. Ross's book many years ago. It was a good condensed verson and reminded me in a couple of short chapters the events that took place by our brave soldiers during the war.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2014
Loved the book finding it so informative and yet written in such an easy style.I found it compulsive reading and thought provoking.would recommend to anyone seeking an insight to the second world war
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2015
This book is so well written by Ross Kemp and really interesting as it is true. I was sorry when I came to the end of it.
Definitely recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2014
Very pleased with the book because some it brings back memories of where I lived and, recalls the actions that my relatives took part in
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2012
Well worth buying,really good read.Ross Kemp has really got into the true faxs of the world war two. RAIDERS True stories
__________________
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2015
great www2 book ,gives insight into how special services were set up and operated
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2015
as a past member of 30 au I found it to be very accurate and well written
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2015
A very good read and delivery of some already known episodes of the war.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2016
Man of the house said an excellent story Mr Kemp well informed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)