Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

  • Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars139
3.7 out of 5 stars



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 November 2013
Th item arrived on time and my boys loved the fact it was coloured so they could have one each and knows whose was whose. The remote linked easily to the Wii box and has worked perfectly ever since. Very good for the price
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2014
I bought my daughter a new wii u console for Christmas and was looking for some normal wii remotes to go with it, I was chuffed to bits when I found this controller and nunchuck going for a tenner. They work perfectly, look like the real thing and are a definite must have item
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2013
i just bought my kids a wii u for xmas, i didnt want to spend another £35- £45 each on 2 more controllers, so i thought id give these a go, they arrived 2 days after i ordered them, (and didnt smell funny like another reviewer suggested) i tried them on the wii u with the mario game and it works perfectly :) im really pleased and will be buying another very soon :)
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2012
Bought this "Mario red" nunchuk/remote set for my Nintendo-obsessed little boy. Wish I hadn't bothered! The batteries get used up really quickly (both regular and rechargeable), and it just isn't as sensitive as the true Wii remotes. They sometimes freeze in the middle of game play, and have proved very frustrating to use indeed.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2014
Arrived on time, value for money and exactly as described. Need extra for my son for his wii and he was very happy. Would recommend this seller to other buyers. Thanks very much.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2014
Delivery was on time.This item was also brought for my Grandson so that he could recognise his own controllers.He was more than happy to recieve it.Item works as described.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2011
I was really pleased especially as these were limited this was the only one I found, it was a gift the person was thrilled. Perfect condition exactly what was stated
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2014
Due to my ignorance I could not get the controller to link to the Wii. I emailed the seller and they responded within the day and sorted my problem. Very happy with their response.
As for the product - seems fine. Good value for money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2014
didn't work, refused to talk to the wii, also bought one in black, unsurprisingly that didn't work either, complete waste of money. I ended up buying official wii remotes and nunchucks which while costing a lot more actually worked
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2013
Connects to the wii console but then freezes. We have 3 original controllers (bought with the wii) which all work perfectly but this works for a short while then freezes. Thank goodness we have back up controllers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.