1 new from £32.52

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon
Available to Download Now
Buy the MP3 album for £7.49

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Quique
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available


Available from these sellers.
1 new from £32.52
Available from these sellers.

Amazon's Seefeel Store

Visit Amazon's Seefeel Store
for all the music, discussions, and more.

Product details

  • Audio CD (14 May 2007)
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Label: Too Pure
  • ASIN: B000XXWA0W
  • Other Editions: Audio CD  |  Audio Cassette  |  Vinyl  |  MP3 Download
  • Average Customer Review: 4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (6 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 309,643 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Disc: 1
1. Climactic Phase #3
2. Polyfusion
3. Industrious
4. Imperial
5. Plainsong
6. Charlotte's Mouth
7. Through You
8. Filter Dub
9. Signals
Disc: 2
1. Clique
2. Is It Now?
3. Filter Dub (I-01 Mix)
4. Come Alive (Climactic Phase #1)
5. Time To Find Me (Alternate Desk Mix)
6. Charlotte's Mouth (Avant Garde Mix)
7. My Super 20
8. Climactic Phase #3 (Overnight Mix)
9. Silent Pool

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See all 6 customer reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful By Jason Parkes #1 HALL OF FAME on 1 July 2007
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
This two disc, expanded reissue of Quique by Seefeel is a reminder of a lost age, nostalgia TV and simplistic music journalism has written stuff like this out of history. I guess people like to make the easy jump from Madchester to Grunge to Britpop and forget anything that falls between the cracks? Seefeel were mildly acclaimed, which the 1993 piece by Simon Reynolds suggests, though in the scheme of things, how many have heard of them?

The late 80s probably saw some acts moving in this direction, from certain Cocteau Twins records (Seefeel would support Guthrie & co and one member would work with him on the Violet Indiana project) to the dream pop of AR Kane, Hugo Largo and My Bloody Valentine. If Kevin Shields' had followed through with something after Loveless, this might have been the next phase? Since a lot of Loveless was created on keyboards and Seefeel's sound is primarily electronic, I think this is fair to say! Seefeel still sound like the future, managing to fuse two disparate areas, their sound over all feeling like a combination of electronica and shoegazing. Blissed out in the extreme...so if you can imagine a record that sounds like a mesh of Autechre, AR Kane, Bark Psychosis, Black Dog Productions, MBV, and Ultramarine, this might be it!!

Quique is not really song based, lead by trancey electronic rhythms, it might seem too ambient and repetative for some...I say, let it wash over and through your cortex. It's probably coming from a post-Ecstasy place, the comedown after something like Voodoo Ray?
Read more ›
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
26 of 28 people found the following review helpful By T. Robinson on 27 April 2007
Format: Audio CD
There was a period in British music, around 1993 when guitar bands started to get interesting again. Spurred on by the mixing desk manglings of My Bloody Valentine and the Ambient-dub sounds of The Orb and Aphex Twin, the likes of Main and Seefeel began to re-write the Indie-kids rulebook of what you can do with Guitar, Bass & Drums. Then Oasis and Britpop came along and suddenly experimental dreamscapes were out... recycling 30 year old "dadrock" was in. It was back to heads down, no nonsense mindless boogie. But, for a short while back then Seefeel were showing the way to a new rock aesthetic, using the production techniques of dance producers, making a band sound...nothing like a band. Writing songs that didn't sound like songs. So-called 'Post Rock' came a little later but the initial momentum had gone..as had Seefeel.

These days this kind of music would be the work of a lone bedroom boffin but Seefeel were a proper group (I was lucky enough to catch them live and they were brilliant). Each track slowly builds around Mark Clifford's beautiful layers of sampled guitars, rooted around Darren Seymour's excellent Jah-Wobble-esque basslines and Justin Fletcher's taut percussion while Sarah Peacocks cooing vocals occasionally float in from outer space.

Their legacy is a handful of records of which this is probably their masterpiece. It still sounds fresh today and like nothing else before or since. When NME journalists used to write about "Sonic cathedrals...Shimmering shards" etc. this is what they really meant. That's not to say this is meandering, fluffy ambient chill-out. There is still structure and content to the music and, some 'songs' of a sort even if they don't follow the normal rules.
Read more ›
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful By russell clarke TOP 1000 REVIEWERVINE VOICE on 26 May 2007
Format: Audio CD
The reviewer is absolutely spot on about bands like Oasis stagnating the British music scene with their at first fresh and enjoyable retake of rock .It quickly stagnated of course and ushered in a fallow period where record companies eager for unit shifting acts and bands desperate for a breakthrough sought traditional and conventional routes to that end buoyed up by the Brit pop movement. I disagree , though that British music became interesting around 1993, as bands like Loop, Spacemen 3, AR Kane and My Bloody Valentine had already started revolutionising where rock music could be taken ( Along with American bands like The Butthole Surfers, Big Black and Sonic Youth and a band from Switzerland called The Young Gods) at the arse end of the 80,s.

It,s certainly true tough that it precipitated bands like Seefeel to push the boundaries further , amalgamating rock , ambient and to some extent dance to create a verdant evocative series of soundscapes, some of which have a humanistic corporeal feel while some evince a more synthetic and remote edge. Either way this is one of the very best albums of it's kind and still sounds remarkably pristine and cutting edge today.

The music never really moves beyond a languid mid-tempo and revolves around amorphous eddies of sounds , pulses and digitised mists, muted wails of feedback and the odd silvery dash of percussion. Sarah Peacocks voice drifts in and out of the mix sometimes intimate, other times barely registering as if she's singing a siren song from the bottom of a well. "Plainsong" is the absolute apogee of this approach , a monumental and stunning piece of music that adds a tangible emotional undercurrent to the sounds and textures.
Read more ›
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?