Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars11
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 February 2014
The book is very informative about the fabrics and how to use them, however the quilts do not inspire me.
They are not your average looking quilts, there are one or two that I like; but the rest of very ordinary, and not what I would call beautiful..
So because of this, and, unless you have a lot of quilting experience, to use your stash, I have only given this 3 stars.
0Comment3 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2014
Author, Jane Brocket is very generous with her skill sharing and she wants anyone undertaking her projects to do a good job. She is, for all the time, striving to strike up interest and engage the craft maker in the sharing of her own passion for vintage/traditional fabric and for quilt making. Recommended. full review at tssreviews
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2014
In line with other Jane Brocket books, the photography is excellent, the projects inspirational and the instructions are very easy to follow. If you love quilting and fabrics this book will give you other ideas and themes to follow.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2014
it took the fear of making a quilt away. The approach was imaginative and encouraged one to discover new ways of approaching designing a quilt.
0Comment2 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2014
It is a really inspiring book with achievable projects. It is easy to follow and a beautifully presented variety of quilts
0Comment2 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2015
Just what I wanted to start quilting modern design invitation and the service was good
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2014
Fabulous book. Already started new quilt from it and planning others. Written and illustrated in such wonderful format it leaves a sewer like me awake at night - anyone who loves Jane Brockets books will know exactly what I mean!
0Comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2014
Lovely book. Plenty of projects and information.
Can't wait to start a project. I would recommend this book to beginners who is looking for ideas.
0Comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2016
Great book, great service
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2014
Great book! I like very much. Very good pictures that give great quilt tips.
The price was good.
I recommend it.
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
Dear Stella, Free Spirit, Hoffman Timeless Treasures Tongas and more
  -  
Find the latest for your home. Shop online now at Horchow.com.
  -  
Cottage fabric boutique - designer quitling & crafting fabric, precuts