Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
8
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 March 2010
the content is very specific to the trade of home building, design and costings. It doesn't focus on other disciplines such as quantity surveying for road construction etc. The contract procedure section and content has however been helpful. I can see this being useful for housing quantity surveyors, but others may be best to look elsewhere or write their own book if they can. Let me know if you do!
33 comments| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2010
Excellent book which details much of what is required from the modern QS, measurement and estimating sections in particular are informative and easy to follow. Would recommend it to anyone studying a QS degree or at beginning/intermediate parts in their careers.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2012
I like this book, the content is all you would expect. you would need quite a large pocket to accommodate the book, but that is a small price to pay for it's usefulness.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2009
need quite large pockets for this book, but it's packed with brief explanations and descriptions of the core techniques involved in the QS process.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2011
The book arrived within 2 days! It is a great book and very useful! I would def recommend this book to people studying qs as it gives a wide variety of information!

Great service1very pleased with purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2014
Use it most days at University, could not succeed without it. An excellent resource for students and young QS's everywhere
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2009
This is a great little book. I'm studying Quantity Surveying at Uni and it covers lots of the aspects we are learning.
Duncan Cartlidge also happens to be one of my lecturers.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2014
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)