Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars15
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
11
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£7.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 September 2010
I've been a fan of TYA for years, they have always been underrated in my view. I first came across them in their Decca days when they produced quite simply the best most hypnotic version of 'Spoonful' i've ever heard. This album is typically vibrant, moving and immeasurably pleasing for me. You will know just how good the players are, the vocals are exhilirating, there's not a duff track on it, i'm just annoyed I didn't come across this sooner. It's not the best album ever but it's in my top 40.
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2005
Alvin Lee is one of the best guitarists ever....(along with Eric Clapton, Jimi Hendrix, Stevie Ray Vaughan, and Carlos Santana) and this particular album spotlights the great talent of a man who is not as well-known as the above-mentioned, yet one of the most beloved (here in America - the Homeland of the Blues) and talented guitar players of our time - from the 60's
right up to the present day. We LOVE his guitar AND his music forever.
0Comment|19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2009
GOT INTO TEN YEARS AFTER COUPLE OF YEARS AGO-COLLECTED THEIR BEST CDS AND THEN REALISED ALVIN LEE HAD SOME OF HIS OWN-IN A WORD THIS CD WILL NOT DISAPPOINT-A GOOD SELECTION OF ALVIN TRACKS,ITS JUST A GREAT CD THAT IS TIMELESS AND NEVER GETS BORING-DONT THINK ABOUT IT JUST BUY IT AND YOU WILL TREASURE IT
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2013
This is one great album. Alvin Lee is one great blues man. Nice to hear George Harrison on slide guitar too. A good mix of songs from Lee's solo albums and a few with Ten Years After. Good stuff.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2010
bought this album for the george harrison slide guitar solo but soon loved a lot more tracks than that one
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2011
alvin lee. what can i say? those of you who are aware of this mans talents at making some of the most wonderfull sounds on the guitar, providing that is if you like a bit of rock n roll, blues and guitar rock, i am not going to name individual track as i love this cd and all his work across the years. buy it.
alvin lee and joe bonamassa together, now there is a very nice dream
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2013
What a compilation. Rare to see such a versatile guitarist -we probably wont see someone this good for years. He was the master
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2015
Superb one off the guitar greats
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2015
superb album,really pleased
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2015
Brillant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)