Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 August 2014
If this was Dragon's Den, a Dragon would put 2 coins through the slot. The first would be wrong, and the second wouldn't register. At that point, Duncan would say "I'm out".

Everything about this is cheap below functional, from the rough screw-on lid, to the plastic pig ear which depresses inward never to look properly again, to the loose battery housing which resets the counter if you so much as tap it. The manual almost apologises before you even turn it on, giving you a list of conditions under which one cannot expect the count to work.

Even once you manage to work out the knack to squeezing a single coin at a time slowly through the tight mechanism (it's not a hole, it's a metallic sphicter), all it takes is on 1p read as 1 pound to make the reading on the top meaningless. What then? Take all the coins out to shove through again? And what if you want to take coins out to buy a coffee?

Please consider a jam jar. It is cheaper, sturdier, and is as useful for counting money.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2015
Brilliant fun savings pig, counts as you put money in. I am using it as a swear jar for the guys at work and it is a great littly novelty bank. Make sure you put brand new batteries in though as the first ones I put in were older and I had to reput the money in.
Love it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2011
A good simple product for the young that has a bit of fun and learning along the way. Delivered promptly and as described.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2016
this is was a great buy. My daughter needed a lesson in understanding the value of money and the counter encourages her to save. Only down side is when she spends money you need to reset the counter and feed through the remaining money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2013
I love the pig design but it keeps resetting to zero so now I have no idea how much money I have in there :'(
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2014
was a present for my partner but we both put money in there.
works fine, always counts fine, i have been using it for awhile now, about 5 months and have had up to 200 on the counter. if i put notes in then i use a pound or 2 pound already in there to count it.

guess taking money out is a problem but i just put a piece of paper on the top saying how much is out so i know and can put it back in but hey.. your not meant to take money out of the savings piggy anyway :)

i really recommend, makes me want to save and I'm already a good saver so i just save more !!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2011
I bought this for my nephew as a Birthday present. His Sister was so thrilled, she asked for one for herself, as a Xmas present.

He says it is good to be able to see the money, and to look at the "computer" to see how much money he has.

As word has spread, others have seen the Piggy Bank, and now I have bought FOUR MORE as Christmas Gifts.

All in all, a brilliant find, and very sensibly priced too. Buy some today!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2014
Bought for 8year old grand daughter - she loves it. Quite a miser so loves to see how much she has. Gets pocket money for chores and of course Nana spoils her.

Also one for the new little addition.

The fact that they can see what is in the piggy bank is good idea and of course for the little one's putting the coins in and seeing the digits add up. Very good idea. Would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2013
my grand daughter loves saving now, just to see the money drop into the box. also helps her count. brilliant idea.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2013
A lot of money for a small plastic pig that the screw top does not come off easily.Looks and feels cheap.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)