Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 January 2011
Enjoyable book for a bit of light reading. Keeps you interested all the way through.Story line is as described in review just before mine.Shortish book, just long enough to keep you occupied for 5-6 hrs.Happy ending.I bought the kindle copy,but also in paperback..........Promised to the Sheikh (Mills & Boon 100th Birthday Collection)
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2014
Called back home to marry the Sheikh as promised years before, Jenna was not happy. Living in America for so long she now wants a marriage that was based on a partnership between two people. Telling a lie brought a consequence that she hadn't foreseen and so the die was set.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2014
What a lovely story full of spark and romance. I liked Jennas gusty independence against him regardless of traditional obedience to the male. The Sheikh was used to obediently from everyone so it was a shock to have his wishes question.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2014
A quick escapist read. Never really got into the swing of it so it felt like a bit of an anticlimax when I was suddenly at the end. A light, short read that will certainly appeal to lovers of this genre.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2015
I have not read Mills and Boon for years I use to buy the little paperback nice easy read. So am pleased to be reading them no on kindle. This as a greAt little story typical M @ B Book loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2015
I enjoyed this book nice easy short read. American girl married to a sheikh . Sloppy romance for when your down
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2014
I just wanted a bit of light reading for a change and quite enjoyed this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2014
I love to read a good romance but im so tired of these stories that have women flopping on their backs as soon as a man crooks his finger. does it make it better that she finally convinces him that she actually is worthy of wearing his (over-inflated ego) ring? give me a break! women need to find some pride before the(y) act,kind of pointless after the fact
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2015
Great read as usual from Sharon Kendrick
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2009
Sharon Kendrick is always enjoyable and this classic is no different.

Sheikh Rashid of Quador is finally ready to marry his arranged bride. But Jenna has discovered what a playboy he really is! She is determined to get out of their wedding, so she pretends she's no longer a virgin. But then Rashid discovers the truth...
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse