Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars9
3.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
2
Format: Audio DownloadChange
Price:£13.10
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 January 2010
Exactly the same as the 1st person said back in Nov 2001, the book is amazing and although you can probably get away with reading it on its own, it's WELL worth it to buy the first 2 books (Princess & Daughters of Arabia / Princess Sultana's Daughters (different publishers)). Jean Sasson is an amazing writer, when you read this and any of the 3 books, you'll love imagining up a whole atmosphere and scenary in your head from the words on the page, which you can come back to every time you read the book. However, this book is the third in the series, but there is some confusion over another book called 'Desert Royal', which is the same story, but with the original publisher, Bantam Books. Now I don't mean to demote this book here, but you will benefit from buying 'Desert Royal', as it has an extra chapter, plus a letter from Princess Sultana herself. Also, the original publisher, Bantam Books, has authentic covers for all three books, depicting only the eyes of Princess Sultana, which is quite powerful and moving from the start. Either way, this third installment to the series is, in 3 words, brilliant and very engaging. :) phew!
0Comment6 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2009
Beware! I purchased Princess Sultanas Circle under the assumption that it was a continuation of Desert Royal. I have found this to be misleading and I am extremely disappointed. It turns out to be an American imprint of Desert Royal.I have just wasted money ordering this and obviously I have missed a good read.
11 comment7 of 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2013
Great story, I loved this trilogy. Powerful story about Princess sultana and her life in the kingdom of Saudi, love, life, laughter and pain. Brilliant.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2013
A very well written book and the third in a Trilogy, the first being Princess which was excellent, and the second being Daughters
which I haven't yet read. Princess Sultana's Circle describes the culture of Saudi Arabia as well as Sultana's lifestyle which although privileged, is not all a bed of roses.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2013
HAVE NOT READ THIS BOOK YET NUT JEAN SASSON IS A BRILLIANT AUTHOR SO AM SURE IT WILL COME UP TO MY EXPECTATIONS
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2016
Very disappointed with this book.
I was surprised to find I had already read it under the title of Desert Royal.
Complete waste of money.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2014
Excellent wish Jean Sasson would write some more.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2015
:)
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2001
very good,jean sasson has captured the readers intrest like she did in her first two books.by reading this book i feel theres no end to the stunning reveleations on the life of the women behind veils.
0Comment34 of 96 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.