Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
12
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
6
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 April 2014
As far as I know Burns's books are the first to visit Ancient Egypt; well worth the heat, the flies and the constant pestering by the natives. "Shuk'ran, sadiki".
Critique by Philip Maton.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2014
A really enjoyable read ,I love the characters and the Egyptian setting.abd a really good mystery ,I'm on the third book now and hope he writes some more soon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2014
I love the history of Egypt and this book gave me the excitement of Egypt, without making it boring with loads of heavy historical data.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2014
Although I found this interesting it was not very gripping. However I might try another by this author another time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2014
This was a good book I hope there are more from this authour as I enjoyed it wery much. I look forward to more
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2015
I like a book that holds my attention from page one. At this book ticks all the boxes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2014
Enjoy all of this type of book this was a very god one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2014
enjoyed the book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2014
riveting book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2015
A good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse