Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Anybody can read Kindle books—even without a Kindle device—with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones, tablets and computers.
The Price of Innocence (Book One The Legacy Series)
See larger image

The Price of Innocence (Book One The Legacy Series) [Kindle Edition]

Vicki Hopkins
4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (28 customer reviews)

Print List Price: £10.00
Kindle Price: £0.00 includes free wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
You Save: £10.00 (100%)

Whispersync for Voice

Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of £2.99 after you buy the Kindle book.

‹  Return to Product Overview

Product Description


An extremely well written book, with splendid dialogue. The characters and scenery are vivid in their descriptions and examples. Readers are shown numerous aspects of the plot line, giving the book a depth few first novels achieve. -- Coffee Time Romance and More, February 2010

Product Description

"This is a well-written researched story of love, the first of a series of novels involving the same characters, which is set in late 19th century France and England. Overall, the book is a satisfying historical romance." - Judge's Critique - Writer's Digest

The year is 1878, and the setting is Paris, France. It's a place of privilege and comfort for the rich, but one of heartache and struggle for the poor. Upon the death of her father, Suzette is thrown from the comforts of middle-class life into the terror of homelessness on the streets of Paris. Without family or friends, she struggles to survive. Her journey takes her from charity houses to the grueling life of a laundress. When her plight becomes unbearable, she is enticed by the mistress of the most famous brothel in France to live in luxury and service her aristocratic clientele. On her first night, she meets Lord Robert Holland who receives more than he bargained for in the price of her virginity.

Just when you think the story has ended, The Price of Deception (Book Two) continues five years later with the reunion of Suzette and Robert.

From the Author

The Price of Innocence is first in the series of three books. Scheduled for release late 2010 - The Price of Deception.

About the Author

Vicki's debut historical fiction is causing a stir among readers. She's been accused of making people cry, angry, touched, frustrated, excited, and sleepless having stayed up all night reading. The Price of Innocence is the first in a three-novel series.

Lessons from the Phantom of the Opera, released in May 2009, was Vicki's first non-fiction work, which has gained worldwide readership from Phantom fans everywhere. It started as a blog that currently boasts 48,000 hits from 106 countries. It is available in both book and blog form and takes a deeper look at the popular story. She has received comments from fans, teachers, and even university professors on her wonderful study guide to Phantom.

‹  Return to Product Overview