or
Sign in to turn on 1-Click ordering.
More Buying Choices
Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Colour:
Image not available

 

The Preview [Jewelcase Version] [Explicit Lyrics]

Chiddy Bang Audio CD
4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (3 customer reviews)
Price: 6.65 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over 10. Details
o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o
Only 4 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Want it Tuesday, 22 April? Choose Express delivery at checkout. Details

Amazon's Chiddy Bang Store

Music

Image of album by Chiddy Bang

Photos

Image of Chiddy Bang

Biography

The notion of "traditional hip hop" has changed forever. Whether you're talking about genre bending projects from superstars like Kanye West and Lil Wayne or surprising debuts from new artists like Kid Cudi and Drake, hip hop has never had a more exciting, expressive moment. If hip hop is reaching a tipping point, and its followers are expanding their horizons, its Chiddy Bang ... Read more in Amazon's Chiddy Bang Store

Visit Amazon's Chiddy Bang Store
for all the music, 6 photos, discussions, and more.

Frequently Bought Together

The Preview [Jewelcase Version] + Breakfast + Strange Clouds
Price For All Three: 23.76

Buy the selected items together
  • Breakfast 8.81
  • Strange Clouds 8.30

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought


Product details

  • Audio CD (11 Oct 2010)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Explicit Lyrics
  • Label: EMI
  • ASIN: B003VM8YXE
  • Other Editions: Audio CD  |  Vinyl
  • Average Customer Review: 4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (3 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 82,016 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

1. The Good Life
2. Truth
3. Opposite Of Adults
4. Here We Go (feat. Q-Tip)
5. All Things Go
6. Nothing on We
7. Bad Day
8. Old Ways

Product Description

Product Description

In late February 2009, the popular music blog "Pretty Much Amazing" showcased five songs by Chiddy Bang that were on their Myspace account. Because of this, the group gained a following in the underground among music blogs and local colleges, packing their shows out. "Pretty Much Amazing" continued showcasing new Chiddy Bang songs, and in November 2009 debuted the group's first free mixtape, entitled The Swelly Express. It presented the story of the group's experiences trying to break into the music industry. The mixtape quickly gained popularity online and in January 2010 the group signed a record deal with EMI who now bring you this studio EP, The Preview.

Product Description

CD

Customer Reviews

3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 stars
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
4.0 out of 5 stars It grows on you over time 1 Nov 2010
By pete
Format:Audio CD
I bought this album because i loved Chiddy Bangs previous mixtape 'the swelly life' and the singles that were on it. I thought i was getting an excellent buy when i received The Preview for a fiver.
I knew that the first three songs, the singles, were brilliant, and the next two are great. 'All things go' was one of the best songs i'd ever heard.
However, towards the end of the album, the beats started to get less exiting, as if Xaphoon was getting tired. However, these songs have started to grow on me and i think i will end up loving them too.
Overall, i would give this 4.5 stars if i could, but the lazy end to album means that i have to give it four, even though the rest is brilliant.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT ALBUM 23 Oct 2010
Format:Audio CD
Wow what a great album not usually massive on rap but really enjoying this only down point is it's only got 8 tracks on it but hopefully another album gets released over here soon.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars One word - AMAZING!!!! 14 Oct 2010
Format:Audio CD
This 1st album from Chiddy Bang is brilliant! I would recommend it to anyone who enjoys good music! These guys are gonna be massive!! Tune after tune! Hasnt been off my iphone/Car cd player since i got it! Well worth the a try!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)
Amazon.com: 4.2 out of 5 stars  9 reviews
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great 6 Nov 2010
By We Are Customs - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Audio CD
This is what I remember and love about traditional hip hop. These men are lyrical and musical geniuses. No need for vulgarity. Just making music and having fun doing it. I would buy this album in CD, MP3, and Vinyl. Great album. Buy it now.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love Chiddy Bang 19 April 2011
By A. Thomes - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Vinyl|Verified Purchase
Chiddy Bang is one of the best groups I've discovered in years! Their whole album is great. That's something you don't see too often these days.
5.0 out of 5 stars CHIDDY 17 Aug 2013
By Gregg Wiseburn - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Audio CD|Verified Purchase
greatest band of all time!! amazing cd for a good price, ill buy ever chiddy bang cd that comes out they are that good!!
5.0 out of 5 stars Tight disc 15 Jun 2013
By Kitty - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Audio CD|Verified Purchase
I really like this disc. I also got their "Breakfast" CD which was cool as well. Good hip hop duo.
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, amazing unheard of group. 9 Jan 2013
By hexxen - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Audio CD|Verified Purchase
I heard one of there songs on a video game and bought the cd and I was surprised that every song on their album is good! Great band, just fun music.
Were these reviews helpful?   Let us know
Search Customer Reviews
Only search this product's reviews
ARRAY(0xa3c21eac)

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions
   


What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


Look for similar items by category


Feedback