Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
19
3.9 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 February 2006
This book is useful if you have not done psychometric tests before. Otherwise you may find the sample tests given a bit too basic.
Answers are given at the end of each section, but without explanation. This makes it difficult to work out why one made mistakes in some sections, such as Abstract Reasoning.
Another big minus point is that the tests in this books (published 2005) are merely a superset of the tests in the author's other book "Psychometric Tests for Graduates (2003)". This means that if, like me, you have previously purchased "Psychometric Tests for Graduates", then it is probably not worth paying the money to purchase this one.
0Comment| 41 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2005
This book is really good for giving you an idea of the basic level of psychometric tests but having just taken 'the real things' I felt underprepared on this book alone. Buy it if you have never done these type of tests before and you have a while before you are expected to take them for real, but find something else if you need to cram in a short space of time!
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2013
There is a limited scope to what this book offers, but it does not really do too much more than what the title indicates. The review of this item really needs to be brief because that is indicative of the value to the customer.

This book is good for practice, you can check your answers after performing the exercise. Herein lies the limit of the book: it is just practice. It does not explain, neither does it delve deeply into the mechanics of each answer so it is a good book to supplement another similar resource in much the same way that practice tests online are. If you want detailed explanations go for a more suitable alternative such as:

How to Pass Numerical Reasoning Tests: A Step-by-Step Guide to Learning Key Numeracy Skills

Or other test specific publications.

In the dire need to reiterate, this is simply practice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2013
If you are worried about the numerous tests you have to go through to get a new job, I recommend this book. I spent a few hours going through it when I was looking for my latest job, and it really helped. I felt much more confident going into the tests, and some of the questions from the book were in the the tests themselves - bonus!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2013
It is good and easy to follow through out the book. It has started to give me very good direction to completing the tests.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2015
Good hints and tips for passing these tests
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2013
Really helpful before a test , I passed! Helps to practice against the clock. Although I'm pretty sure there's a couple mistakes in the answers but it did the trick! 😃
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2014
This book meets everything you need to pass psychometric tests.You can see here probably all types of psychometric tests.Very useful book.Strongly advice it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2013
Found most of the tests very useful. I passed a company psychometric test which I think I would have failed if it were not for the tips in this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2015
very limited value if looking for higher level tests ie managerial/professional ..
no explanations ..not much use really
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)