Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 January 2014
Good revision material for my daughter's 11+ exams. She is working through this now and is finding it taxing but not too hard and as such it is helping her build her confidence up so she will be ready.

This is not a stand alone solution and you would need this product along with several others to give a comprehensive overview depending on the requirements of the exams in your area (some schools do Maths/English and others do Maths/NVR etc).

I would recommend this product to other Amazon shoppers.
We wanted to give her as much practice as possible of different papers / questioning styles so purchased a range. This is one of the ones I would definitely recommend as it offers a range of questions and highlights areas where your child can improve so you can assist with areas they are finding tricky.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2011
These papers are great for preparing for the GSL assessment tests in Northern Ireland, but please also be aware that there is also a General Section in the actual exam, this includes the glossary and index etc, but overall very good for timing child and getting them used to the general layout of the exam paper as the school my son attended did not prepare for the "Transfer Test"
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2013
Excellent 11+ practise! identical format to the real deal. English was my sons weakest a subject these practise papers improved him from averaging 60% to 70% and he has just passed the 11+! Would recommend to all
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2013
These books are brilliant if you are looking for a taste of the 11 plus.buy these books go through them 1 at a time then do again over and over . biggest help towards my daughters education.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2011
This was a fantastic buy, not just the content but price too. Great for 11 plus practice but also for generally very good for English improvement . Certainly recommend this .
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2014
Although the GL is a bespoke paper the fact that these are created by the GL assessment company made me feel happier and more content. Obviously the layout of the real paper is different, however I feel that these provide kids with the opportunity to better prepare themselves for this style of exam including the completion of an OMR. When you look on-line the sample GL assessment questions are lifted directly from this pack. They are tough so I don't think I would ever start with these papers but would keep them and use them in the last two or three months - there is a lot of reading so corrections can take a while!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2013
Great combination of questions covering comprehension problems aswell as spelling and grammar questions. Really pleased with this product. Would recommend.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2011
it's really good. VEry helpful for my little brother who is trying to pass his 11+ exams. I recommend it to every one.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2014
It has 4 tests within it. There are answer booklets to put answers in, and a separate explanation & answer section for parents and teachers. Useful resource to prepare for 11+, also helps prepare child for SATS. Reasonably challenging comprehension texts and vocab tests for a 10 yo
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2016
As recommended by the School these are a continuation of the first set. I copied the answer sheets as there is only one answer booklet so without doing this you only get one attempt. Would be better with more answer sheets for extra goes!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)