Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon 26 May 2012
Looks OK although a cheap plastic construction - it is light and easy to use and move around.

There are a number of serious flaws:

- it blocks whenever you try and shred soft foliage - it is generally fine with wood / branches but as soon as you try and shred greenery it constantly needs to be cleared, which slows down the process very significantly.

- the power cord is far too short - it leaves the connection to the extension lead 'dangling' and constantly falls off.

- after three uses it stopped working altogether - there seemed to be a broken drive belt - the motor was still working but the blades weren't turning.

Our maintenance / servicing company looked at the shredder (3 weeks old) and didn't even think that it was worth looking at - too poor quality to make it worthwhile.

If you want a very cheap machine for very occasional light use and you are prepared to throw it away after a few uses - you could consider this item BUT NOT FROM THIS SUPPLIER (See below). For anyone else pay for something better.

Having raised with the vendor they first advised me to 'look at the box' (which was disposed of weeks earlier - who keeps the box?) and get the manufacturer's details.

After more chasing they offered to replace the item - but then failed to follow up. After even more 'chasing' they informed me that they had changed their mind and that they wouldn't replace the item after all. They again told me to contact the manufacturer but AGAIN failed to provide any contact details.

Whilst the product is poor the service provided by this seller is appalling - I would never buy from them again irrespective of price - after years of using Amazon on pretty much a weekly basis this is the worst service that I have ever experienced.
11 comment| 93 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2012
Not quite as good as I expected. It clogs quite easily and I spent more time unblocking it than shredding. I would be a bit concerned about shredding the diameter branches suggested. However it is much better than having to chop them up by hand and then dispose of them in our recycling bin.
0Comment| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2013
Motor burnt out within 30 minutes of using it waiting for a replacement with a garden full of cuttings to be shrededed.Hoping they don`t start taking root before it arrives.
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2014
Total fail, jammed a lot. Caused by blunt/cheap blades. fiddly to unjam. Replacement blades not available anywhere I could find. Bought a Bosch equivalent, no probs at all and much quiter
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2014
Initially I was chuffed with the shredder, just cleaned it up , when trying to remove blades for sharpening I found it impossible to remove blades,, Allen key screw heads just blurred over making it impossible to removed screws, impossible to get leverage with supplied Allen key, poor quality securing screws.. Next year going to have to pay someone to drill the screws put.shreddings ideal for digging back into garden.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2015
So far it seems to work pretty well. It is handy that it has a bin to catch debris. It does struggle quite easily with anything over approx 30 mm and if it is wet but that is probably the same with all similar powered shredders.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2014
wished i,d had the roller blade one and not the blade one because it keeps getting jammed where as the roller one would pul the stuff though.pitty i carnt change it for the roller. my mistake .sorry i,v just got back to you i,v bin on holiday. phil
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2013
I was concerned that the package had been opened , and retaped cudely . However everything was in place .
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2016
Very good tool for use in the garden or the allotment. Has the capability to shred most of the stuff in these situations. The box is really easy to empty onto the compost heap.
I'm sure there's some safety reason but I would like to know WHY SUCH ASHO
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2016
This shredder performed really well it did everything that was asked of it. Would recommend to anyone without hesitation. Fast efficient delivery too .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)