Start reading The Power and The Fury (Eden Chronicles Book 1) on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here or start reading now with a free Kindle Reading App.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

 
 
 

Try it free

Sample the beginning of this book for free

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

The Power and The Fury (Eden Chronicles Book 1)
 
 

The Power and The Fury (Eden Chronicles Book 1) [Kindle Edition]

James Erith
5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (31 customer reviews)

Print List Price: £7.47
Kindle Price: £3.08 includes VAT* & free wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
You Save: £4.39 (59%)
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

Free Kindle Reading App Anybody can read Kindle books—even without a Kindle device—with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones, tablets and computers.

To get the free app, enter your e-mail address or mobile phone number.

Formats

Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition £3.08  
Paperback £5.52  
Kindle Daily Deal
Kindle Daily Deal: At least 60% off
Each day we unveil a new book deal at a specially discounted price--for that day only. Learn more about the Kindle Daily Deal or sign up for the Kindle Daily Deal Newsletter to receive free e-mail notifications about each day's deal.
Explore our Children's Books Gift Guide to find the perfect gift for the child in your life.


Product Description

Product Description

When an ancient prophecy arrives in the form of dreams to unsuspecting fourteen year old Isabella and her twin siblings, Archie and Daisy, it also comes with curious magical gifts. But there's more to these gifts than meets the eye for this prophecy was made deep in the vaults of time and the past doesn't give up its secrets easily. Unless the siblings can decipher their dreams and harness these gifts, there are only two ways forward: survival or destruction.



Fans of Harry Potter, The Lion The Witch and The Wardrobe, and The Hunger Games will find themselves sucked in and blown along at lightning speed to a conclusion as surprising as the story's new breed of heroes are unconventional.



A magical debut that will leave you hungry for more.

About the Author

James Erith was born in Suffolk in the UK in 1970. He worked briefly as a journalist in the 1990’s before moving to London where he designed and built gardens for several years.

With his family, James moved to North Yorkshire where he lived between the Yorkshire Dales and the Yorkshire Moors. It inspired him to use these beautiful areas as the location for the EDEN CHRONICLES novels.


Product details


More About the Author

James Erith was born in Suffolk in the UK in 1970. Educated at Eton College, James had his eyes set on a sporting career but when he dived into a swimming pool and bashed his head on a step it ended that dream.

James lived in London where he designed and built gardens in the capital for several years before moving to North Yorkshire with his young family and running a garden centre.

Another crack on his head set off the idea for the EDEN CHRONICLES of which THE POWER & THE FURY is the first instalment. It is James' debut.

James comments: 'Please don't go bashing your head for inspiration. It really hurts and is very bad for you. Thank you.'

Customer Reviews

3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
5.0 out of 5 stars
5.0 out of 5 stars
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More please! 19 Nov 2013
Format:Kindle Edition
This brilliantly original story pulls you in right from page 1 then continues to tighten its grip throughout. The characters are strongly individual and beautifully drawn, from the loveable scruffy Archie and misfit Kemp to the capable, wide-smiled Gus who is definitely crush material! I particularly loved the way that Erith cleverly interweaves glimpses of his underlying theme, like so many clues, into the story - a word here, a reference there - and the way that you start to make sense of them as the story progresses, like a lightbulb pinging in your brain! Best of all, I really loved the fact that there are so many unanswered questions at the end and a realm of possible future outcomes. This has the mark of a hugely successful series. Roll on the next book!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An absolute must read 13 Nov 2013
Format:Kindle Edition
This book has really captured the imagination of our 8 year old son he has not been able to put it down since he started it and is already asking if Erith has written any other books as he wants more. I have started reading it myself and am loving it too....can't recommend more highly
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thrilling adventure 13 Nov 2013
Format:Kindle Edition
I have adored the Potter series over the last few years and this nugget from James Erith is right up there with those, in a similar English style but with a completely and utterly different story line. It is a fantastic, fast paced action adventure tale that not only I adored, but my daughter couldn't put down (she's 11) and it has now passed over to a friend's son (9) who is equally gripped! Apart from the mother of all storms there is intrigue, monsters, magic and Football (soccer), and a curious, thoughtful resonance through the epic adventure. I'm not going to ruin the story but all of us here can't wait for the next one to come out. Superb stuff!
I'd really recommend this for all kids from 9 upwards to 99!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Totally brilliant 15 Nov 2013
Format:Kindle Edition
Absolutely loved The Power and the Fury: gripped from page one, wonderful characters, intriguing (extremely) story, great pace, evocative locations... Oh, and funny, clever, surprising, insightful, moving - this is A Very Good Read Indeed. This clearly talented author has made a superb debut, and my children and I are looking forward to the sequels. ASAP please!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best book I've read in ages 4 Dec 2013
By Ludo
Format:Paperback
From my 9 year old son, who loved the book so much that he insisted on commenting: "A fast, pacy adventure with jumps and thrills. All the characters have great personalities with their own strengths and weaknesses. I enjoyed the book because every sentence makes you want to read on. Gus Williams is my favourite character, and I love the description of his big blue eyes. The book was great fun to read and people of all ages will enjoy it. I can't wait for the next book to come out, and I will buy it for any price." About the "any price" Ludo...!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
Format:Kindle Edition
Wow this book is amazing,the characters have a real depth and I loved the way the story unfolded with twists and turns along the way, it left me desperate for more as I reluctantly reached the end. Can't wait for the next one, the author James Erith has hit gold, I can see this turning into a very successful series of books. I would recommend it for anyone over the age of 7 - its going to be my Christmas present for all my godchildren and I will be recommendiing it as this years "must read debut novel".
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Format:Paperback|Verified Purchase
My son(11) has just finished reading this book as it was recommended by his grandparents. He was gripped and found it hard to put down. "Just let me read to the end of the page" was the plea at lights out most evenings. When he had finished he came downstairs and said he needed the author to write the next book as he wants to know what happens next. He has homework over the summer holidays and is going to recommend that this is put on the year 7 reading list at his new secondary school. He certainly is a fan. Roll on the next book so he can find out what happens next ...
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I am so pleased that the story will continue. 29 Jan 2014
Format:Paperback|Verified Purchase
What an amazing book and a brilliant choice for a Book Club! We read it, discussed it, loved it and agreed that we cannot wait for the next part of the journey. I felt like I was with the main characters as they were trying to survive the storm and the cottage in the woods was in my imagination for long after the book had finished, I loved it. The test of a good book for me is whether or not I can put the book down while I make a cup of tea - well, this book came with me to the kettle and I could not put it down at all!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Would you like to see more reviews about this item?
Were these reviews helpful?   Let us know
Most Recent Customer Reviews
5.0 out of 5 stars I absolutely loved this book
I absolutely loved this book, yes it's written for a younger audience and I picked it up by accident but I was transported to a fabulous exciting, brilliantly written and... Read more
Published 2 months ago by Mrs P G Woolfenden
5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT!!!
i recommend this book to all those who love action and adventure as i am one of those and i loved reading this very much.
Published 2 months ago by Adam H
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb
This book has proven very difficult to put down and now having reaching the end, I want to continue with the sequels... urgently! Read more
Published 7 months ago by chris muller
5.0 out of 5 stars Totally brilliant
This book had me hooked from the first page. The characters are described so brilliantly, so immediately they come to life! Read more
Published 8 months ago by Ladycoggeshall
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!
Very enjoyable, if you like Harry Potter read this next.

A great debut, this series is going to run and run!
Published 9 months ago by Jonathan Laughton
5.0 out of 5 stars I can't wait for the next one!
I am 10 years old, and I really loved the power and the fury, I would recommend this book to all my friends, I loved all the characters the story plot the setting and the story of... Read more
Published 9 months ago by Mrs LJ Mackie
5.0 out of 5 stars Unputdownable!
This was a Christmas gift. I raced through this exhilarating book. It is fast paced with some new unanticipated turn of events on every page. Read more
Published 9 months ago by Margaret King
4.0 out of 5 stars EPIC BOOK
This is such an EPIC book I definitely recommend this book for Tom boys and boys!! It is an adventure book and is a it bit like Tom Scatterhorn!!! Read more
Published 9 months ago by Mr Jonathan G S Agar
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read
My 8 year old son and I really enjoyed this book! We are really looking forward to the next one.
Published 9 months ago by Angela Lawrence
5.0 out of 5 stars Gripping
I was absolutely gripped, and I am a real adult so it is not surprising my children can't put it down! Very exciting and I look forward to the second book. Read more
Published 9 months ago by Mrs G Strutt
Search Customer Reviews
Only search this product's reviews

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions
   


Look for similar items by category