Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 December 2013
This item is excellent value for money, got the first dvd in this pack from somewhere else and it was terrible, so it went back, with this being a double and being cheap I wasn't expecting much but thank goodness it is fine
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2014
Got this with a discount! Excellent value and video transfer. Both in DTS-HD Master Audio. Not much special features but I'm nonetheless happy. Product arrived in perfect condition.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2013
Couldn't find Harry Potter with 1 and 2 together. So was very happy when I found it, plus with a great price which was a bonus. Great product that I received in a couple of days. Can't complain.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2013
Having seen this in 2D at the cinema which I thoroughly enjoyed. So when the 3D was made available, I bought it to enjoy watching this in the extra dimension. But for 3D it was disappointing. It certainly gave good depth of field but it didn't really exploit the full 3D experience as I have seen in many other 3D DVDs. I didn't feel it warranted paying the extra over the 2D Blue Ray DVDs available.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2013
Good transfer, adequate 3d. This was a post production conversion but a decent one. Ok depth and decent clarity. Not a reference disc for 3d but not too bad.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2014
I have to say, I was pleased to find that you could get the final two films as a set in 3D. It comes with 4 discs, two for each film (one 3D and one 2D). I bought it mainly for the 3D, and the price was very reasonable.

I felt the 3D effects for part one were actually quite disappointing. Although there was more depth to it, it wasn't up to my expectations. Although this may have been because part one wasn't filmed in 3D, and has been converted into 'pseudo 3D' instead.

I put part two on, hoping that the 3D would be better. Happily, I was not disappointed. The 3D in part two is much better, and has been executed brilliantly. Very happy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2013
It's going to be interesting to see Part 1 in 3D since it was not released that way in the States because they were falling behind with the 3D post treatment in regards to the release date. Ordering this and the 8 movie region-free box set is cheaper in the UK than buying these in the U.S. Strange. May there be another Brit in the writing wings to be another J.K. Rowlings. As an avid book reader I loved seeing kids excited about reading again. All goes to prove your imagination beats any cinema version, even as pretty well done as this one was. I worked with a couple of the HP producers before on other projects and both are very good men.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2013
bought to complete collection, perfect quality, good price, and fast delivery. Had to re-order - this time via Amazon direct - as previous seller on amazon marketplace took over three weeks after supposed despatch date to agree it was 'lost in post', then had no stock, (doubtful it was ever sent) will never use that supplier again, only going through main Amazon site in future as they sent it same day as ordered, delivered two days later!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2013
the deathly hallows films were an excellent conclusion to the harry potter series. these films should not be judged by the early films alone, because as the story develops from film to film they get darker and more adult. jk rowling did well, not only in the imagination of her stories and characters but the way the story developed. it's like the story grew up with it's original readers
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2013
I normally don't like films that have been made from books that i have read as i am constantly comparing them, however my eldest child wanted this film so i bought it and was very surprised.
You can tell why they had to make 2 films because the book is all here almost every page!
Excellent and a fitting ending to the series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse