Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Subscribe and Save Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

  • Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars37
4.6 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 October 2013
When I was in cadets, I always struggled to get a shine on my shoes, because the cotton wool balls the cadet NCOs told me to use were terrible and kept leaving deep scratches in the polish.
so I invested in this cloth, it works great with all of my leather shoes, and doesn't leave scratches on it. at last!
I've now got a black mirror shine which stands out in the crowd. and my warrant officer was also pleased when we had our inspection.

so if you are a cadet looking for a polishing cloth but can't afford the more expensive brand, this will do you fine.
0Comment6 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2012
This is a quality cloth. If you have used yellow dusters to shine your shoes you might notice that bits of yellow lint attach themselves to creases and other parts of the shoe. This custom made cloth polishes without any sort of lint being left behind. An excellent cloth for those who want to really look after their shoes.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2014
As cloth's go, it's a beauty. Gray, clothy and soft. I often take mine on a picnic. Why not do the same?
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2014
Well, I'm afraid there's not much to say about it... it's a lint free, soft, non-synthetic cloth.
I haven't used it for applying shoe polish (although the item's descriptions says it is also fit for this purpose), but only for polishing leather shoes (after I have cleaned them, applied shoe polish / leather balm and let them dry thoroughly). It does a good job and I am satisfied with it. I haven't washed it yet, but even though it will shrink (as another customer remarked), I will still consider it a good piece of polishing cloth.
For the price I have paid for it (£2.19), that's all I have to say...

*Update (21.08.2015): It's been a year an a half since I've purchased and started using this. I confirm the polishing cloth is still in great condition, after an average of 1 use per month. It washes well (doesn't shrink that much actually!) and does a good job at getting that OCD polished look to the shoes. I've been mainly using it for removing excess leather balm 24-hour after application. All in all, I still recommend it. Hope this helps.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2013
This is a good lint free cloth, that works well as an applicator and a buffer. I wouldn't recommend washing it though as it shrinks, even on a cold wash. You can't really argue for the price.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2013
This is made of high quality material. I used it with the Collonil patent leather cleaner and it did a great job. Just thou
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2013
very hardy, good quality polishing cloth. I'd buy loads of them, only they are not cheap.--- --- ---- -- -----
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2013
Does the job on shoes and boots. Mn made cloth. Much cheaper than Selvyt but will it last as long ?
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2015
Bought various polishing cloths and this is the worst. Ignoring the fact it is very small you would probably do as well using an old T shirt. There is nothing about it that says quality. If I had received four for the same price then that would seem fair. Far better cloths out there.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2014
Perfect polishing cloth best used for buffing your leather shoes following the application of a polish using a suitable brush.

Also useful on other days when you don't have time to apply polish but your shoes need a quick buff!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.