Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars13
3.9 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 August 2013
I cleaned and prepared as per instructions. I sprayed 3 coats respecting advised time between coats. I let dry and harden for a day. The paint then rubbed off! It appeared to have no surface hardness. A waste of time and money.

I have used Plasticote before with excellent results - not this time.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2016
Quality paint, easy to spray apply and leave to dry - complete uniform layer (just remember to spray 300mm away from object.)

Also plenty of clean air (preferably some extraction) is required and it has a high vos level.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2014
Coated an old green 1980's plastic framed mirror brilliantly in just two coats! A really lovely silver, not too shiny, not too dull, just right!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2015
The best silver paint I have ever bought. Much more silvery than the grey rubbish I have bought from other manufacturers previously.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2014
Did ( & does) the job intended perfectly! as expected as I've used this product many times and shall continue
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2013
Have used "so called" chrome paint before and this paint resembles that more than most other silver paints I have used. Good if you want a chrome'ish look but will probably look too flash if you were expecting silver. If there is any metallic fleck in there I can't see it from the overall reflectiveness of the finish. It covers - that is to say it hides the underlying colour - brilliantly. Two coats should easily hide whatever is beneath. In conclusion, probably too chromey and would prefer Rustoleum Metallic Silver.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2015
Value for money and produces a quality finish
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2014
very good product use it regularly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2014
Great paint, looks so shiny!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2016
Excellent quality product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)