Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars12
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 June 2014
It is very difficult to choose which Plantronics headset to buy. There are hundreds of types. Their website is next to useful and the product information on the listings on Amazon and other retailers is atrocious. You just have to guess and hope. So this one arrived and it seems to work fine. It's lightweight and is loud and clear. No one is complaining about sound quality from oth1er end.

But it is fitted with a horrible foam ear pad which gets very sweaty. Plantronics do make the leatherette ear pads for this headset as an optional extra. But they are not available from any retailer in UK as far as I can determine! I tried ordering at Plantronics.com but they won't ship outside USA. Eventually I found the part on Ebay. There are various different sizes so you have to be careful. 55mm fits this headset.Cost an extra £4.50. What a hassle!

Note: when buying Plantronics headsets you need to also buy the right cable attachment and amplifier (optional) to be able to plug it in to your phone.

Go on.... it's an adventure!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2012
Excellent product.I had an earlied plantonics headset but the speaking tube was giving me problems with muffled sound to the caller.This headset has solved the problem I was having
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2014
Works well with my polycomm cx600phone and Lync. You'll need to also buy a Plantronics compatible QD cable
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2016
I really don't like it, and I'm usually described as generous. It works-ish. If a caller is audible to you, chances are that there is a sick nasty echo on their end. Do not buy, as with the cable needed for a polycom phone, this is 80 quid for a awful product. I'm going to try and return it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2015
Very Good.
Not inexpensive but worth paying for quality, the extension/conversion lead is a must, or you can't plug it into the phone.
Yes, make sure you have the right phone !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2016
Well made product and reasonably priced. Also requires the Plantronics U10P 27190-01 Cable for use with our Avaya ip office 500 system.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2016
Great product, exactly as described! Very fast delivery! Would definitely recommend!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2016
quite good but speaker to mouth is still a bit short for my liking.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2014
I needed these rather urgently and they arrived nice and early, which I was very impressed with. I think the price is quite good (after shopping around a bit). Cannot yet fairly comment on the performance, but they do feel comfortable and are easily adjustable. I would buy from this seller again and would recommend.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2014
Delivery fine and works fine
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 8 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)