Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars28
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£15.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 November 2011
Written by my 10 year old son:
Planet Dinosaur is an exciting and educational book but it is not as good at the TV series. Take Allosaurus,for example.In the book it says some thing about Allosaurus and then "this suggested that Allosaurus did not ambush it's prey". Meanwhile on the TV series the narrator says "Allosaurus;a deadly ambush hunter". I didn't notice any other mistakes like these so apart from this,Planet Dinosaur is a fun and exciting book.
11 comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2011
I have purchased this book for my son. He is currently following the series. This is to be a birthday gift. As an avid dino fan he has many books on the topic. None are quite as detailed as this. The binding is great. The details facts and pictures are very informative and just as spell binding as the tv series. A must have for any dino fan.
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2012
I got the book before the DVD because the DVD was not out when i got the book. What i like a lot about the book is that it goes in to more detail on the facts then the DVD which did not have as much to say about the dinosaurs but was really cool because you got to see the dinosaurs moving. So the book and DVD were mostly different from each other which meant that they were well worth buying. So if you have the DVD or book but not the other then by all means get it and you will fell twice as happy with them both.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2012
This book follows the series exactly and is well presented with glossary photos and also more importantly spelling and phonetic spelling of the dinosaur names. This book can be used for children and also adults. The information is concise and to the point i would highly recommend this book
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2015
This is probably the best dinosaur fact file book I have ever read. I got through this thing in a day, there is just so much epic facts to learn about although I will agree the spinosaurus facts are slightly outdated now that we know it was a quadrupedal dinosaur not bipedal.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2013
Very good book. Lots of good information. I'm actually an English teacher and I would have liked it to have some of the larger words explained a little more (and a little more often) for younger readers. Other than that, very good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2013
My son is a dinosaur fanatic, and know EVERYTHING about them, so I was pleased that he loved this book. The facts & information are well set out and its a great partner for any of the BBC series on dinosaurs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2011
My 6 year old son became addicted to the BBC "planet dinosaur " series - everything had to stop when it was on! And this book brings back all the excitement - he looks though it regularly to remind him of the names of the dinosaurs and what they did and how big they were. It is full of great facts and fantastic photos- is very good quality - I would recommentd highly.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2013
Fantastic book, great for anyone of all ages. Illustrated with good pictures. Lots of information about unusual dinosaurs which makes it very interesting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2012
Because of the way the TV series was presented, I felt it would seem better displayed in a book. I wasn't disappointed - this is a very well laid out book and provides interesting reading. The only slight disappointment was that I would have liked a bit more about the 'original' dinosaurs, rather than just the 'new generation'.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)