Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
73
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 April 2011
A busy park - a place which most children will recognise - is full of charming creatures all playing happily. Pip is among them, having a wonderful time on his scooter - until Posy comes along and takes it. She gets a bit too confident and falls off, but in this lovely story of friendship, Pip looks after her and they decide to play somewhere softer. An ideal story, sensitive yet matter-of-fact, to read to children when they are having problems sharing and saying sorry. The text is simple and the illustrations have just the right amount of detail to keep little ones interested without being overwhelmed. Axel Schaffer is, of course, well known as the illustrator of The Gruffalo and these books don't disappoint.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2014
A good book. Simple story with interesting pictures. My two year old likes to look at al the different characters in the background. We have all the lift the flap books by the same illustrator - Tales from Acorn Wood- which have been popular. My son likes this book and has begun to pick up and look at the images by himself.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2011
My just turned two year old twins absolutely love this book. Its a simple story, just enough to keep them engaged without getting bored with over-complication. The story itself is sweet, with a nice moral and the illustrations are of course fantastic. The quality of the printing is superb, thick pages and brilliant colour. Out of all the many many books they have, this is their absolute favourite and ask for it several times a day. The best thing is that as the words per page are few, yet the illustraions are detailed and fun, you can discuss different things on the page each time you read it.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2016
If your child likes their scooter then they will love this book. I bought this for my son who was almost 4 years old and obsessed with his scooter. However, Id say it could be used from 2 years plus (dependent on the child). Main reason being that its a very simple story. There is a good moral to the story and its a useful one for describing emotions that a young child would understand eg, sad, happy, angry/annoyed, being kind etc. I also found it good when describing actions (opposites) eg, the scooter went up hill and down hill. I would recommend this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2014
Fantastic book. Both my 3 year old & soon to be 2 year old love this book and ask for it time & time again. Especially good if your little ones have their own scooter. So much more to the story in the lovely illustrations too.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2013
Got this book while on offer - my grandson loves it and we are now looking to add to it. He is 2 1/2 and loves it as part of his bedtime routine. Would recommend as its so clear and easy to read, he loves looking at at it and spotting all the different animals and insects dotted here and there. Nice one
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2014
I was a bit disappointed by this having really enjoyed Scheffler's collaborations with Julia Donaldson. The story was rather pointless, if sweet, but my daughter seemed to enjoy it and the illustrations are delightful, as always.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2014
My son loves it a lot and it seems to me that this book can offer some good values to our children. Your friend can be naughty sometimes and snatch away your toys, but you can forgive and share, as well learning not to take things from others.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2014
A simple story about friendship and sharing, combined with lovely pictures. This book has quickly become one of my 3 year old daughters favorites and it has stimulated conversations about sharing and other peoples feelings.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2014
Highly recommend the book. Bought book for younger son who is just beginning to scooter, so it was great to teach him about scooting too fast and also taking things from someone else. He loved the book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.