Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars416
4.6 out of 5 stars
Colour: BlueSize: 15mmChange
Price:£19.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 July 2013
Ideal for Pilates and kinder to the back than the hard floor. It is easy to store when folded up.
0Comment32 of 32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2014
I've just taken up yoga and I have to say this has got to be one of the most comfortable mats
0Comment30 of 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2014
Exactly as described, good thickness and comfortable, doesn't slip (but I use on a carpeted floor), encourages you to get on and exercise!
0Comment18 of 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
The main issue with most yoga mats are that they are super thin and don't protect as well as they could. This mat (in either thickness) is a perfect solution. The 15mm mat itself isn't that much larger than a standard matt when rolled up but provides a much better support for those with sensitive knees or back issues where the hard floor or a thin mat just won't do.

If you are injured, elderly or just don't like being uncomfortable then this will solve your problems. The mat is of a decent length suitable for most people and comes with a carry strap for portability. The quality feels good and it is very comfortable to sit or lie on. It will protect your knees from those hard hard wooden floors.

The Mat is also good on carpets or wood flooring and doesn't easily slip so you will feel sturdy and secure when doing your exercises. As mentioned above it really comes into it's own when doing kneeling exercises as you will feel very comfortable. What's the point of doing these exercises if you are going to be in discomfort? Pain in this sense doesn't give gain!
0Comment10 of 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2014
After trying lesser mats this one was perfect for me esp with a delicate back. It is so thick that it keeps the cold of the community hall floor at bay. Might be more expensive than other types but worth the investment.
0Comment30 of 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2014
It's worth the extra expense in going for the 15mm what a great mat! Makes my aerobics sessions much better!
0Comment14 of 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2013
I love this mat!
I use this for Pilates and Yoga, I find this very supportive, especially on my knees which suffer on thinner mats.
I have received a lot of comments about this mat and have passed on the details of where to buy this product.
Delivery was very quick.
I would highly recommended this product.
0Comment48 of 51 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2014
This exercise mat is quite thick and comfortable and worth every penny. I recommend this product for anyone who has problems to execersise on an flat hard underground.
0Comment23 of 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2013
Everything would be perfect if I received the colour I ordered. Not a different one. But except this the item is great. Really thick and comfy. Big as well, with the carrying strap. And delivery was super fast.
0Comment39 of 42 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2015
This item is exactly as described, i chose the blue colour and it looks nice like on the screen. It's a good size, really long although perhaps a little small in width.183 x 60mm and not too heavy weighing just about 1kg. I ordered the 10mm thickness which i can balance on fine and is definitely fine for beginner and intermediate yoga although perhaps might be a little thick for advanced positions. It's excellent for cushioning your back during yoga and sit-ups/crunches. Also it's not slippy on wooden or lino floors.

The only issue i have found is that when i received the item it kept it's curl one one end from being rolled up, i flattened this out with some heavy books however i'm not sure whether this would persist if you used this as a travel mat or stored it away for long periods (personally though i want it to stay in one place and won't re-roll it so it's of no issue to me.)
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.