Start reading Physik: Septimus Heap Book 3 on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here or start reading now with a free Kindle Reading App.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

 
 
 

Try it free

Sample the beginning of this book for free

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Physik: Septimus Heap Book 3
 
 

Physik: Septimus Heap Book 3 [Kindle Edition]

Angie Sage
4.9 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (41 customer reviews)

Print List Price: £6.99
Kindle Price: £2.84 includes VAT* & free wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
You Save: £4.15 (59%)
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

Free Kindle Reading App Anybody can read Kindle books—even without a Kindle device—with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones, tablets and computers.

To get the free app, enter your e-mail address or mobile phone number.

Formats

Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition £2.84  
Library Binding £10.85  
Paperback £5.99  
Audio Download, Unabridged £12.85 or Free with Audible.co.uk 30-day free trial
Earn a Free Kindle Book
Earn a Free Kindle Book
Buy a Kindle book between now and 31 March and receive a promotional code good for one free Kindle book. Terms and conditions apply. Learn more


Product Description

Review

Praise for Septimus Heap series:

Warm, funny and humane, Sage takes care with the destiny of even her smallest characters, and is a real discovery

(The Times)

Her yarn scoots along like a dragon-boat with the wind in its sails (Nicolette Jones, Sunday Times)

Full of hurtle-paced humour (Telegraph)

Wonderfully imaginative . . . Children of all ages will relish this (Waterstone's Guide to Kid's Books)

Review

Praise for Septimus Heap series: Warm, funny and humane, Sage takes care with the destiny of even her smallest characters, and is a real discovery The Times Her yarn scoots along like a dragon-boat with the wind in its sails Nicolette Jones, Sunday Times Full of hurtle-paced humour Telegraph Wonderfully imaginative ... Children of all ages will relish this Waterstone's Guide to Kid's Books

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 820 KB
  • Print Length: 417 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 1408814919
  • Publisher: Bloomsbury Childrens; 1 edition (2 Feb 2012)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0747587639
  • ISBN-13: 978-0747587637
  • ASIN: B006ZLY11M
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Not Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.9 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (41 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #15,798 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?


More About the Author

Angie Sage lives in a fifteenth-century house in Somerset, which is a Magykal place. Angie went to art school to study Graphic Design and Illustration before starting to write. She has created many picture books and chapter books for children, including Araminta Spook, her bestselling series for younger readers. The Septimus Heap series has become an international bestseller and will continue with the trilogy, TodHunter Moon, which takes up the story seven years on.

(Photo credit: Gorsefield Photography)

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


Customer Reviews

3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
4.9 out of 5 stars
4.9 out of 5 stars
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
By Amanda Richards VINE VOICE
Format:Hardcover
Fans of Magyk and Flyte will be very pleased to know that Angie Sage has done it again. Physik is the third in the young adult series about that OTHER wizard boy named Septimus Heap, and as I understand it, there will be two more books in the making. Physik is pretty long at over 500 pages, and rivals the more recent Potter books for complexity of plot, skullduggery and dark deeds.

Although the book deals with some very DARKE subject matter, Sage manages to keep it light with just the right touch of humor, juggling her characters with consummate skill, while adding her exciting new characters into the mix. In Physik, we see Septimus becoming extremely interested in the study of Alchemie, and more specifically, ancient medicines and cures as discovered by Marcellus Pye five hundred years before. This is terribly upsetting to Marcia Overstrand, the ExtraOrdinary Wizard to whom he is still apprenticed, as she'd much rather that he concentrate on studying for his Prediction exams than meddle with such "drivel".

Unfortunately for the majority of the characters, old and new, major or minor, there's a new villainess in town, and when the quite substantial ghost of the dreaded Queen Etheldredda is accidentally let loose, along with her venomous pet Aie Aie, you can make a safe bet that there's going to be lots of trouble. Coincidentally, or maybe not, a deadly "sickenesse" befalls the populace, and just at the wrong time, a young trader named Snorri (who sees dead people) arrives with not much else but her boatload of merchandise and her pet cat for protection.
Read more ›
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I want more.... please! 22 Jun 2007
Format:Hardcover
Oh Angie Sage does it again!!! A brand new Spetimus Heap book, it's like candy to your mind... Each and every minute spent inside it's pages are moments you will treasure forever. I am only so sad it's all at an end now (allthough dare I say the story leaves a failry good oportunity for yet another?!??)...

Packed with humour that's equally fun for young as adult, adventure and magic! This third Heap book will certainly not dissapoint you!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Courtesy of Teens Read Too 29 Feb 2008
By TeensReadToo TOP 500 REVIEWER
Format:Hardcover
I have to state that it's taken me a very long time to write my review of PHYSIK, mostly because it took me such a very long time to finish the book. Although I absolutely loved MAGYK, and was nearly as impressed with FLYTE, it was much harder for me to get into the story of PHYSIK. I wasn't immediately struck by the newly introduced characters, and even some of my old favorites were, at first, acting quite different than they had originally. That being said, though, I'm glad I finally finished this third installment in the Septimus Heap saga, and can recommend it to others without feeling guilty.

The story opens with Silas Heap, father of the Heap clan, unknowingly unleashing the ghost of Queen Etheldredda, a Castle Queen who ruled long ago. Along with her spirit is also released that of her pet Aie-Aie, a rat-dog-snake hybrid that is hideous to look upon. Although Silas and his companion, Gringe, aren't first aware of what has happened, they'll soon learn that the room they unlocked would have been better left alone.

Nearly at the same time, Snorri Snorrelssen, a young North Trader, arrives at Sally Mullen's Tea and Ale House -- and can immediately sense that she's not welcome there, even if she can't understand the language that's being spoken. After weeks at sea, however, Snorri is not about to turn her back on her mission, that of following in the footsteps of her father.

Back at the Palace, Septimus Heap is putting off his studies with ExtraOrdinary Wizard Marcia Overstrand, instead indulging in his new obsession of learning all there is to know about Alchemy. He wishes to learn under the famous Alchemyst Marcellus Pye, who just so happens to be the son of the dreaded Queen Etheldredda.
Read more ›
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Septimus simply Amazing!!!! 26 Mar 2008
Format:Hardcover
Angie Sage, has given yet another enthralling enounter with Septimus Heap, and I personally think that this latest edition is the best so far. Sage has re awakened my dormant love of readin, I quite simply cannot get enough of Septimus and his adventures, and its made me read other books too. I hope that Angie keeps writing this journey, I and dont shoot me for having this opinion, think they are better than the Harry Potter books. Please keep writing them we love em!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars yet again great 29 Nov 2007
Format:Hardcover
i really enjoyed this book after the first two, i would almost say it is as good as harry potter, maybe better just simply for the fact that there are so many new charecters all the time and the plot is central to each book individually rather than a contiuation from one to the next.
loved it cant wait for the next
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars A Most Excellent Series 1 Jun 2009
Format:Paperback
This is an excellent series, and this book keeps up the momentum. An ancient nasty ghost of a former queen haunts the castle, and a strange pestilence afflicts the population. Septimus Heap begins his study of the art of Physik in an attempt to find a cure. But, of course, more is going on than he bargains for and before long he is swept off into an adventure that wil take the combined resources of himself and his friends to resolve.

The book has tension and poignancy, all nicely set off with the off-beat comic relief of the funny little world of Angie Sage. A delightful read.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Would you like to see more reviews about this item?
Were these reviews helpful?   Let us know
Most Recent Customer Reviews
Search Customer Reviews
Only search this product's reviews

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions
   


Look for similar items by category