Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars9
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 March 2000
This book is of profound importance for mankind and all living things on this planet. This may sound a bit over the top, but having investigated this theory for several years, sceptically I hasten to add, I am now convinced that Hapgood was correct. The book explains in some detail the reasons why it is self-evident that the whole crust of the Earth has (and will) displace it's position as a whole. In otherwords when Britain was supposed to be in an "ice age" 20 odd thousand years ago, this is explained by the fact that we were positioned on the globe father north. It is not that heavy a read but does contain sufficient data for academics to endeavour to concur or disprove Hapgood. It is thought-provoking and stimulating and has prompted myself to start an email frenzy to Geologists and the like worldwide for an opinion.
You must buy the book to find out more.
0Comment|44 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2016
This book was bought as "Used, Very Good" condition. This is incorrect. This book arrived in pretty much perfect condition. Apparently, whoever first owned the book could not get past some dozens of pages. The material most have been laborious for them. However, this is not a difficult read, though the material is not common knowledge.

I have read a number of books that indirectly support Hapgood's theory of earth crust displacement. I recall in grade school how we told the teacher Africa appears to fit alongside South America. The teacher rejected this; such was prevailing wisdom. Now continental drift is widely accepted. Likewise, Hapgood presents a theory that is not universally embraced, even today. Yet it is as intuitive as the jigsaw puzzle of landmasses. Moreover, those like me who believe that there certainly was a proto civilization find in Hapgood corroborating evidence that also supports Younger Dryas discoveries that "yes, something happened roughly 12,000 years ago that was catastrophic and altered the planet in such a way that its memory lingers on in our collective psyche throughout the world.

This further corroborates the conclusion's of Hamlet's Mill, the theory that our entire library of ancient civilization legends and myths speak with one voice about the cataclysm and a warning. Hapgood's work exposes the underlying science that enables these theories regarding catastrophism.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2011
I purchased the book solely as a reference volume for my bookshelf, having read the book many years ago. I don't know if it is feasible for the crust to slip over the mantle. It may be as there is an inviscid layer seperating the two. The idea of Pole shift is completely no-go as far as conventional geology is concerned, which is surprising as it would answer some perplexing facts of the conventional framework - for example, how did forests grow in the High Arctic and how did they get buried, trees, animals and herbs, everything in great heaps and rarely mentioned in conventional text books. Too embarrassing? Not only that, the High Arctic is in darkness for several months each year so how did the forests grow there and each winter the temperature drops to very low temperatures - too low for anything to grow. Strange. There are of course other ways for Pole shift to occur.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2013
albert Einstein wrote that this theory of Charles h hapgood electrified him and the idea of hapgood is original is also of great simplicity and if it continues to prove itself-of great importance to everything that is related to the history of the earths surface.i found this book to be fascinating I really enjoyed reading this book, this theory of hapgoods has been about since the late fifties has there been any future research into this theory? I doubt it, I bet the so called experts have ignored it like all the other authers of other great books like UNDERWORLD, FINGERPRINTS OF THE GODS, HEAVENS MIRROR, KEEPER OF GENESIS, MAPS OF THE ANCIENT SEA KINGS, FORBIDDEN ARCHEOLOGY, ATLANTIS BENEATH THE ICE and all the other books I want to purchase and read, if you have any of these books or anything similar then you should like this book
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2014
This is an exceptional book. It contains in-depth info about the pole shifts predicted. Totally fascinating and thought-provoking. I would definitely buy it again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2010
This book is not new; some things may not fit with current thinking but it is still the best book by far on the subject of pole shift, which is a phenonamen largely ignored by science but well documented and explained in this book. An easy and facinating read.
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2015
in depth and thought provoking, should be compulsory reading for anyone thinking climate change is only down to humans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2015
brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2015
Prompt service. Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)