Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
25
3.9 out of 5 stars
Price:£13.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 October 2014
Lovely presentation and great protective packaging however it didn't do what it said it would. All the children had a couple of goes and one ribbon remains surely the goodies will fall. No we ended up having to bash the piñata which kind of defeats the object of having the door release mechanism.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2011
I bought quite a few of these as Christmas presents and the kids absolutely adore them. They are great fun as they can play with it in a gang, all choosing a ribbon and seeing who has the "magic" one that opens it. It's well made, pretty easy to fill, great to look at, plus the greatest thing about these ones are that the kids don't have to bash them to bits as they open via lots of coloured ribbons, one of which opens the trapdoor to let the sweets out. Works very well and also means they get to keep the pinata afterwards.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2014
Had him for a party, beat him, ate the insides and now his head decorates the top of the Christmas tree.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2014
I bought this for my daughter's birthday but if it does not arrive by tomorrow morning, it will miss the birthday. Then there's no point in having it. I see from the dispatch note that it was posted on the 3rd day after the order was placed. Many suppliers have a faster turn around time than this and people don't want to hang around forever for their shopping to arrive. I feel disappointed with my whole experience buying from this firm.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2012
16th birthday, brilliant fun and a lot safer with the strings to pull for teenagers instead of the piñata stick. Would definitely buy again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2014
It did not open when all the strings were pulled. Rather an anticlimax.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2012
Bought this as an addition to a Spanish/Mexican night. Does what it says, was enjoyed greatly by a bunch of 40odd year old 'children!!' Loved it, what more is there to say!! Would buy from again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2014
Really good fun, went down well at our daughter's party and everyone enjoyed it.
Nice to have something that you could put your own sweets in, also very small gifts if you wanted to.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2013
was a fab piñata!! looked great and was centre of attention throught the day, kids loved pulling the ribbons and getting all the treat, will also be using it for adults party!!thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2016
After the kids pulled the strings off the flap never opened for all the sweets to fall out which was very disappointing. I had to break the flap myself and shake the sweets out
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.