Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars285
3.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 December 2014
Had some really good results. Did try to start some of in pots, but that didn't work well. Those grown in the open ground were good. They were part of our primary school WW1 garden, see photo
review image review image
0Comment|23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2014
The year before last, and last year I bought these so-called Poppy seed. They all came up as Daisies! Every single one was a Daisy and not one Poppy. OK they looked OK as Daisies go, but not Poppies. So being a gluten for punishment here I go just one more time. Two stars for a good try!
22 comments|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2014
As a gardener I do know what to expect with poppy seeds . The slight sprinkling of dust in the packet was no more 7,000 seeds than it was gold dust.

I have planted them [about three weeks ago ] but so far nothing has appeared.
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2014
I mixed these with some sand and after a few days they began to germinate. No bare patches, so they have all taken.
0Comment|20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2014
Bought 2 packs of these, one for me &one for my mother. Neither of us had a single flower DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY.
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2010
Bought three pkts 7000 in total seeds came through brilliant. I still have two pkts left and sharing
0Comment|24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2014
There are no instructions as when to plant them!!!!! Which was disappointing.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2014
These seeds were later to arrive than quoted. They are in a packet with Chinese writing so there is nothing to confirm what they are and no planting instructions in English. Looks like a small bag of mud! Let's hope I'm pleasantly surprised but who knows what I am actually growing!!!
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2016
several thousand seeds was delivered
( can't guarantee there's 7000 and there's no way i'm going to count them ...)
in a little resealable plastic bag , marked in pen as poppy's
( Looks like a small bag of brown dust ,
but as thats just what poppy seeds look like. we will see what happens .lol )
im guessing that the poppies are home grown and seed harvested at the end of the season
good idea but would have been nice to have the bag sealed,as quite a few escaped in to the envelope . and a little packaging note would be a good idea( saying what they are ,year of harvest and when to plant ..ect ) our beaver /cub scouts will enjoy planting them .. many thanks
( seeds planted 20th may.....now i's t wait and see what happens )
( june .. had a good display of poppies ... and most if not all the seed grew ..)
many thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2014
Dissapointed with these. Not one came up . I hoped to create a flower memorial to my father who served in WWI .Perhaps I was unlucky and should have done more to cultivate them.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)