Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 July 2010
Padlock Security Alarm with 110 Db Siren Auto Stop & Reset Heavy Duty Durable Steel 9mm Lock Bar Ideal for Garden Sheds, Garages, Gates, Carvans, Bicycles, Motor Bikes

This product lasted a grand total of six hours before the siren stopped working. I've changed the batteries, still not working. Also, the factory-fitted rubber washers on the screws used to secure the battery compartment are both broken and, because of their orientation, would funnel water straight into the electonics in the event of rain. Not impressed at all. To be returned asap.
0Comment|24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2010
I liked the padlock as it looked the part and had a loud siren. Unfortunately the first set of batteries lasted one week before they started setting the siren off during the day without as much as a puff of wind blowing outside. I expected the batteries to last longer as we only armed it for the night time. Seems expensive to run if it is constantly needing batteries. Very disappointed as I was very impressed initially.
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2011
the alarm started going off by itself after a month, so i took the batteries out. now one winter out, the lock is rusty and the keys cant lock/unlock it. I can only assume both defects are because this is not an outside lock , odd as advertised as ideal for garden shed, garages etc....
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2009
Bought three of these security padlocks the items was exactly what I had wanted well made the alarm is loud enough to deter anyone touching them when the alarm is set, worth the cost
22 comments|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2011
i had one of these padlocks for about 18 months and was a good deterent however they do get set off by heavey rain so you just have to make sure its sheilded from it, the mechanism gets stuck after a while and does need oiling, the other drawback is that it prob wont take determined thieves long to work out that if you put yr thumb or finger over the hole on the bottom your 110 decibels turns into about 5 decibels that in mind you just have to be clever where you position it, this product stopped thieves twice from stealing my moped & although mines stopped working i will buy another, for the money they are worth it, do not use as primary lock though.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2012
This product worked well at first and gave me peace of mind, as we had previously had a theft from the garden. However, after the first winter the lock had filled with rain water and stopped working. Now it is just a plain padlock. Needs to be made weatherproof.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2009
bought 2 of these to secure my motorbike, they worked fine for a month in the cold and rain but now they both beep uncontrollably . i need to replace the batteries it seems
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2014
This was the second one i have had, they are no good, they dont work after afew days they are crap...
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2015
I disliked this product, I do not normally complain but, this lock is rubbish, the internal lock mechanism fell out after a couple of weeks in use, also this padlock is defiantly not suitable for external use, on a shed door, the lock fills up with water, I had to put the lock bits in a return box, pay postage and returned the padlock a couple of months ago, but have not received a replacement lock or a cash refund. If there was a minus star system this would be the product, it's a waste of anyone's cash, don't waste your money, minus 10 out off 10.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2015
Batteries lasted one week and the lock came away and doesn't repair within one month. I've contacted the firm but as yet after one week tthere's no reply.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.