Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars10
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
1
Price:£29.85+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 500 REVIEWERon 23 December 2014
Champagne is tricky stuff. There are a number of big named brands which command accordingly high prices, but in reality do not live up to their names, being rather thin and acidic, and lacking in the fruit department (most of these can be improved by storing for a year or two). This Perrier Jouet on the other hand may be less well known than some, but deserves to be recognised as a great non-vintage champagne. It has a great depth of flavour, with comparatively rich fruit flavours which perfectly balance the acidity. It is not overly fizzy like some. It has sufficient body to be a great accompaniment to food, and we will be drinking our on Christmas morning with some smoked salmon nibbles - I cant wait
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2014
Given as a gift for a friends birthday. It was delivered directly arriving on the big day as planned (thanks Amazon you are stars).

Whilst we were unable to be with your friend on the day, so did not get to sample the champagne. We were told by those in attendance that is was very good and that we are welcome to give them exactly the same on their birthdays.

We have always opted for Perrier Jouet when buying mid level champagne as we like the consistency of quality, great flavor and smoothness that is often lacking in the lower end of the market.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2014
Item was imported. Completely different packaging & different cork from authentic bubbly. Not original French champagne. Had a very disappointing taste & we ended up pouring it away. Waste of our £
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2016
Great!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2012
goes down a treat with plenty bubbles to make this a fizz to remember. enjoyed a bottle between 2 people for that special of most special occasions. one of the finest champagnes, beats moet by a few bubbles more, lasting the drinking time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2015
Much nicer than Moet- great value! Try some if you like fizz- then you will love this and work your way up to Perrier Jouet Belle Epoque.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2016
Obviously taste is a subjective thing, but to me probably the best champers under £40
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2015
Excellent, quick postal and product was perfect. About to order another one!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2016
Pretty amazing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2014
We bought two bottles in a coffret at the airport (Stansted UK). We opened both in the same evening at dinner. The first was excellent, the second was 'corked' - definitely and distinctly not the same as the first.

This is the first time I've tasted a champagne which is 'off'.

Is there a way of letting Perrier Jouet know about this and seeking compensation? I have kept the two corks - one clearly 'opened', the other remained tight and closed.

terencegerighty@hotmail.co.uk
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)